Login
email page print page small type large type
About UsAdmissionAcademicsStudent LifeArtsAthleticsGivingSummer
Home >
Athletics > Teams & Schedules > Winter > Boys JV Hockey
Tools : Bookmark and Share
 
RSS Feeds

< back
JV Ice Hockey - Boys vs. Choate Rosemary Hall (S)
Event Type: Scrimmage
Advantage:Home
Date: December 3, 2011
Result:scrimmage
Score:no score kept
Event Recap:
JV Pucksters begin season with solid performance against Choate

With only 4 days of practice the JV boys hockey team skated against one of their season’s most formidable opponents on Saturday. Choate historically has been a strong program and this year proved to be more of the same. The scrimmage went well for both teams as coaches on both sides are still evaluating their personnel.

This year’s JV team will feature strong goaltending. Nick Micelli ‘13, Nick Kamm’14 and Caleb Rudnicki ’15 will all see some time in the net for this team. On offense, we have returning players Mike Horowicz ’13, Lukas Odematt ’13, Eli Robbins ’13 and Zach King ’12. They will be joined by Will Parsons ’15, Doug Gorman ’13, Jesse Joffray ’14, Jonah Adler ’14, and Taylor Roth ’15.

On defense returners Conor Byrne ’14, and Jacob King ’14 will be joined by Allesandro Schooley ’15 Sam Adler ’15, and Brian Denton ’14.

On Saturday the team fell to Choate in their scrimmage by a score of 4-2. Mike Horowicz and Lukas Odematt both notched their first goals of the season. Coaches Howe and Bartlett have liked what they see from this group thus far. The team plays their season opener at Pomfret this Wednesday at 2:30

Team Results
Wednesday, 12/17/2014
  vs. Brunswick School
L   |  4-3
Saturday, 12/13/2014
  vs. Williston Northampton School
W   |  4-3 OT   |  recap
Wednesday, 12/10/2014
  vs. Pomfret School
W   |  8-0   |  recap
Saturday, 12/06/2014
  vs. Choate Rosemary Hall
scrimmage - no score kept   |  recap
Wednesday, 01/07/2015
  vs. Springfield Rifles
Saturday, 01/10/2015
  vs. Kent School
Wednesday, 01/14/2015
  vs. Northfield Mt. Hermon
more info
Saturday, 01/17/2015
  vs. Hotchkiss School
more info
Wednesday, 01/21/2015
  vs. Taft School
Saturday, 01/24/2015
  vs. Westminster School
more info
Wednesday, 01/28/2015
  vs. Gunnery School
Saturday, 01/31/2015
  vs. Choate Rosemary Hall
Wednesday, 02/04/2015
  vs. Williston Northampton School
more info
Wednesday, 02/11/2015
  vs. Deerfield Academy
Wednesday, 02/18/2015
  vs. Westminster School

facebook twitter linkedin rss Follow Me on Pinterest    © 2014 Loomis Chaffee     About This Site     Contact Us     4 Batchelder Road     Windsor, CT 06095     Tel 860 687 6000
powered by finalsite