Login
email page print page small type large type
About UsAdmissionAcademicsStudent LifeArtsAthleticsGivingSummer
Home >
Athletics > Teams & Schedules > Fall > Varsity Football
Tools : Bookmark and Share
 
RSS Feeds

Varsity Football - Boys

Signup for an alert reminder.
OVERVIEW | TEAM SCHEDULE | ROSTER | COACH INFO
Record:
2015-2016 Team Schedule
Event Options
Select events to display:
Regular Events
Scrimmages
iCal Feed   RSS Feed
Sat, 09/12/15
2:00PM
S Home  
 
Sat, 09/19/15
3:00PM
  Away @ Lawrenceville
vs. Lawrenceville
  more info
Sat, 09/26/15
4:30PM
  Away @ Phillips Academy
vs. Phillips Academy
  more info
Sat, 10/03/15
4:00PM
  Home  
 
Sat, 10/10/15
3:00PM
  Home  
 
Sat, 10/17/15
3:00PM
  Home  
 
Sat, 10/24/15
12:00PM
  Away @ Cushing Academy
vs. Cushing Academy
  more info
Sat, 10/31/15
3:30PM
  Home  
 
Sat, 11/07/15
7:00PM
  Away @ Choate Rosemary Hall
vs. Choate Rosemary Hall
  more info
Sat, 11/14/15
2:00PM
  Away @ Suffield Academy
vs. Suffield Academy
  more info

Having amassed a 9-0 record in the regular season, Tucker Cheyne '13 and the MIT Engineers football team played in the squad's first post-season game in school history on Saturday in Bangor, Maine, against Husson University in the first round of the NCAA Division III Tournament. Sophomore Cheyne is the team's kicker and helped to propel the team to overtime play, setting up MIT's 27-20 win to advance in the tournament.

The football team moved to 3-0 on the season after Saturday's 14-13 win over Phillips Exeter on the road in New Hampshire.

The Pelicans turned in another strong performance Saturday on the gridiron as the team traveled to Pawling, New York, to take on a strong squad from Trinity-Pawling and post a 17-6 win over the Pride.

In front of hundreds of Loomis Chaffee Centennial celebrants on Saturday, the football team opened its 2014 season with a 13-0 win over defending Class A New England Champion Phillips Andover Academy.

Sixty-two members of the Loomis Chaffee football program checked in for the first preseason practice on Thursday.
Team Results
Saturday, 11/08/2014
  vs. Suffield Academy
L   |  7-16
Saturday, 11/01/2014
  vs. Choate Rosemary Hall
L   |  8-14
Saturday, 10/25/2014
  vs. Worcester Academy
W   |  17-15
Saturday, 10/18/2014
  vs. Cushing Academy
W   |  32-0
Saturday, 10/11/2014
  vs. Deerfield Academy
W   |  36-21
Saturday, 10/04/2014
  vs. Phillips Exeter Academy
W   |  14-13   |  recap
Saturday, 09/27/2014
  vs. Trinity-Pawling School
W   |  17-6
Saturday, 09/20/2014
  vs. Phillips Academy (Andover)
W   |  13-0
Saturday, 09/13/2014
  vs. Avon Old Farms School
scrimmage - no score kept

facebook twitter linkedin rss Follow Me on Pinterest    © 2014 Loomis Chaffee     About This Site     Contact Us     4 Batchelder Road     Windsor, CT 06095     Tel 860 687 6000
powered by finalsite