Login
email page print page small type large type
About UsAdmissionAcademicsStudent LifeArtsAthleticsGivingSummer
Home >
Athletics > Teams & Schedules > Fall > Boys Varsity Soccer
Tools : Bookmark and Share
 
RSS Feeds

Varsity Soccer - Boys

Signup for an alert reminder.
OVERVIEW | TEAM SCHEDULE | ROSTER | COACH INFO
Record: 17-1-2
2014-2015 Team Schedule
Event Options
Select events to display:
Regular Events
Scrimmages
iCal Feed   RSS Feed
Sat, 09/06/14
2:00PM
S Home  
 
Sun, 09/07/14
10:00AM
S Home  
Kiski School
 
Sun, 09/07/14
2:30PM
S Home  
South Bronx
 
Sat, 09/13/14
4:00PM
  Away @ Phillips Exeter Academy
vs. Phillips Exeter Academy
Win 3-0
Wed, 09/17/14
3:15PM
  Home  
Win 3-2
Sat, 09/20/14
2:00PM
  Home  
Tie 0-0
Sun, 09/21/14
8:30AM
  Away @ Westminster School
vs. Prep Jamboree
vs. South Kent
Win 2-0
Mon, 09/22/14
4:30PM
  Away @ Kingswood Oxford School
vs. Kingswood Oxford School
Win 4-1
Wed, 09/24/14
3:00PM
  Home  
Win 2-1
Sat, 09/27/14
2:30PM
  Away @ Northfield Mt. Hermon
vs. Northfield Mt. Hermon
Win 1-0
Wed, 10/01/14
4:00PM
  Away @ Worcester Academy
vs. Worcester Academy
Win 2-1
Sat, 10/04/14
3:30PM
  Home  
Win 2-0
Wed, 10/08/14
3:30PM
  Home  
Win 8-1
Fri, 10/10/14
5:30PM
  Away @ Williston Northampton School
vs. Williston Northampton School
Win 2-0
Wed, 10/15/14
3:30PM
  Away @ Deerfield Academy
vs. Deerfield Academy
Win 3-0
Sat, 10/18/14
2:30PM
  Away @ Suffield Academy
vs. Suffield Academy
Win 2-0
Wed, 10/22/14
2:30PM
  Home  
Win 4-1
Sat, 10/25/14
3:30PM
  Away @ Hotchkiss School
vs. Hotchkiss School
Win 3-2
Wed, 10/29/14
3:00PM
  Home  
Win 4-0
Sat, 11/01/14
2:30PM
  Home  
Tie 1-1
Wed, 11/05/14
2:30PM
  Home  
Win 3-0
Sun, 11/09/14
12:00PM
  Home  
Win 2-1
Wed, 11/12/14
2:00PM
  Home  
Loss 2-3
Providence College sophomore Nick Saylor '13 helped the Friars men's soccer team this season to a Big East Championship. The Friars defeated Xavier University on Sunday, November 16, by a margin of 2-1 to win the Big East title.

It was a successful weekend for Loomis Chaffee's fall teams. Four varsity teams earned New England tournament berths, and the girls and boys cross country teams raced to second and third places, respectively, at the Division I New England Championships on Sunday.

On Saturday, November 1, the boys soccer team will host its annual Nothing But Nets Game at 2:30 p.m. as the Pelicans face off against the Rhinos of Taft in the Meadows.

The Loomis boys soccer team has built a 7-0-1 record so far this season, working its way toward the top of Class A New England and Founders League standings.

The Loomis Chaffee boys varsity soccer team returned to the Island after a game against Philips Exeter on Saturday to ring the Victory Bell, signaling a 3-0 shut out in the Pelicans' first game of the 2014 season.

The Loomis Chaffee boys soccer team took a spring break trip to Costa Rica earlier this month. The team played several club and under-18 national teams, volunteered with local communities, and gained some cultural immersion.

Team Results
Wednesday, 11/12/2014
  vs. Northfield Mt. Hermon
vs. New England's
L   |  2-3
Sunday, 11/09/2014
  vs. Kent School
W   |  2-1
Wednesday, 11/05/2014
  vs. Choate Rosemary Hall
W   |  3-0
Saturday, 11/01/2014
  vs. Taft School
T   |  1-1   |  recap
Wednesday, 10/29/2014
  vs. Avon Old Farms School
W   |  4-0   |  recap
Saturday, 10/25/2014
  vs. Hotchkiss School
W   |  3-2   |  recap
Wednesday, 10/22/2014
  vs. Westminster School
W   |  4-1   |  recap
Saturday, 10/18/2014
  vs. Suffield Academy
W   |  2-0   |  recap
Wednesday, 10/15/2014
  vs. Deerfield Academy
W   |  3-0   |  recap
Friday, 10/10/2014
  vs. Williston Northampton School
W   |  2-0   |  recap
Wednesday, 10/08/2014
  vs. Salisbury School
W   |  8-1   |  recap
Saturday, 10/04/2014
  vs. Wilbraham & Monson Academy
W   |  2-0   |  recap
Wednesday, 10/01/2014
  vs. Worcester Academy
W   |  2-1   |  recap
Saturday, 09/27/2014
  vs. Northfield Mt. Hermon
W   |  1-0   |  recap
Wednesday, 09/24/2014
  vs. Trinity-Pawling School
W   |  2-1   |  recap
Sunday, 11/30/2014
  Varsity Ice Hockey - Boys
  vs. Groton School
St. Paul's Jamboree
more info
  Varsity Ice Hockey - Boys
  vs. St. Paul's
St. Paul's Jamboree
more info
Monday, 12/01/2014
  Varsity Ice Hockey - Boys
  vs. Tabor Academy
St. Paul's Jamboree
more info
Wednesday, 12/03/2014
  Varsity Squash - Boys
  vs. WALKS Playday
  Varsity Squash - Girls
  vs. WALKS Playday
more info
  Varsity Ice Hockey - Girls
  vs. Northfield Mt. Hermon
Saturday, 12/06/2014
  JV Wrestling - Boys
  vs. Belmont Hill
vs. Eagle Hill School
more info
  Varsity & JV - Equestrian
  Windcrest Farm IEA Horse Show
more info
  Varsity Squash - Boys
  vs. Kent School
more info
  Varsity Squash - Girls
  vs. Westminster School
  JV Ice Hockey - Boys
  vs. Choate Rosemary Hall
more info
  Varsity Wrestling - Boys
  vs. Canterbury Invitational
more info
  Varsity Ice Hockey - Girls
  vs. Noble & Greenough School
  JV Squash - Boys
  vs. Kent School
more info
  JV Squash - Girls
  vs. Taft School/ Westminster School
more info

facebook twitter linkedin rss Follow Me on Pinterest    © 2014 Loomis Chaffee     About This Site     Contact Us     4 Batchelder Road     Windsor, CT 06095     Tel 860 687 6000
powered by finalsite