Login
email page print page small type large type
About UsAdmissionAcademicsStudent LifeArtsAthleticsGivingSummer
Home >
Athletics > Teams & Schedules > Fall > Girls Varsity Soccer
Tools : Bookmark and Share
 
RSS Feeds

Varsity Soccer - Girls


Signup for an alert reminder.
OVERVIEW | TEAM SCHEDULE | ROSTER | COACH INFO
2015-2016 Team Schedule
Event Options
Select events to display:
Regular Events
Scrimmages
iCal Feed   RSS Feed
Wed, 09/16/15
2:30PM
S Away @ Westminster School
vs. Westminster School
  more info
Sat, 09/19/15
4:00PM
  Away @ Convent of the Sacred Heart
vs. Convent of the Sacred Heart
  more info
Mon, 09/21/15
4:30PM
  Home  
 
Sat, 09/26/15
2:30PM
  Away @ Phillips Academy
vs. Phillips Academy
  more info
Wed, 09/30/15
3:00PM
  Home  
 
Sat, 10/03/15
3:30PM
  Away @ Taft School
vs. Taft School
  more info
Wed, 10/07/15
3:00PM
  Home  
 
Sat, 10/10/15
7:00PM
  Home  
 
Wed, 10/14/15
3:30PM
  Away @ Berkshire School
vs. Berkshire School
  more info
Sat, 10/17/15
3:00PM
  Home  
 
Wed, 10/21/15
2:30PM
  Away @ Miss Porter's School
vs. Miss Porter's School
  more info
Sat, 10/24/15
2:30PM
  Away @ Suffield Academy
vs. Suffield Academy
  more info
Wed, 10/28/15
3:30PM
  Away @ Greenwich Academy
vs. Greenwich Academy
  more info
Sat, 10/31/15
2:30PM
  Home  
 
Wed, 11/04/15
3:00PM
  Home  
 
Sat, 11/07/15
3:00PM
  Away @ Williston Northampton School
vs. Williston Northampton School
  more info
Wed, 11/11/15
3:00PM
  Home  
 
Sat, 11/14/15
1:30PM
  Away @ Kent School
vs. Kent School
  more info

The field hockey, girls volleyball, and girls soccer teams played in the semifinals of the New England Prep School Athletic Council Class A Tournament on Saturday, with the field hockey team advancing to the tournament finals and the volleyball and soccer teams losing to Exeter and Nobles, respectively, to end their tournament runs. Field hockey fell to Hotchkiss in the championship game on Sunday.

Three Loomis Chaffee fall teams — girls soccer, volleyball, and field hockey — advanced to the semifinals of their New England Class A Tournaments with wins on Wednesday.

It was a successful weekend for Loomis Chaffee's fall teams. Four varsity teams earned New England tournament berths, and the girls and boys cross country teams raced to second and third places, respectively, at the Division I New England Championships on Sunday.

The girls soccer team has played some of its best games of the season in the last week as the team beat Greenwich Academy in a home game last week, won at Wilbraham & Monson on Saturday, and was victorious at Kingswood-Oxford on Monday. With three solid victories in the tank, the team looks to keep the momentum moving into Wednesday's match against Northfield Mount Hermon.

The girls varsity soccer team earned a 3-1 win over Founders League foe Westminster on Saturday night. The 7 p.m. game under the lights at Westminster avoided the predicted rain and rewarded the Pelicans for focusing not on the weather, but on what they could control, which was their play.

The Loomis Chaffee girls soccer team opened the season on Saturday with a 6-0 win at home against Class A opponent Convent of the Sacred Heart.

Team Results
Saturday, 11/15/2014
  vs. New England Tournament
vs. Noble & Greenough
L   |  1-3   |  recap
Wednesday, 11/12/2014
  vs. Milton Academy
vs. New England's
W   |  2-0   |  recap
Sunday, 11/09/2014
  vs. Kent School
W   |  4-0
Wednesday, 11/05/2014
  vs. Hotchkiss School
W   |  4-1
Saturday, 11/01/2014
  vs. Williston Northampton School
W   |  3-0
Wednesday, 10/29/2014
  vs. Northfield Mt. Hermon
W   |  3-0
Monday, 10/27/2014
  vs. Kingswood Oxford School
W   |  1-0   |  recap
Saturday, 10/25/2014
  vs. Wilbraham & Monson Academy
W   |  2-1   |  recap
Wednesday, 10/22/2014
  vs. Greenwich Academy
W   |  2-1   |  recap
Saturday, 10/18/2014
  vs. Suffield Academy
W   |  6-1   |  recap
Wednesday, 10/15/2014
  vs. Miss Porter's School
T   |  0-0
Saturday, 10/11/2014
  vs. Deerfield Academy
T   |  1-1   |  recap
Wednesday, 10/08/2014
  vs. Berkshire School
W   |  7-0   |  recap
Saturday, 10/04/2014
  vs. Westminster School
W   |  3-1   |  recap
Wednesday, 10/01/2014
  vs. Kingswood Oxford School
Postponed to: 10/27, 4:15 PM, Away
Saturday, 05/23/2015
  Varsity Tennis - Boys
  vs. NEPSITT
more info

facebook twitter linkedin rss Follow Me on Pinterest    © 2014 Loomis Chaffee     About This Site     Contact Us     4 Batchelder Road     Windsor, CT 06095     Tel 860 687 6000
powered by finalsite