Login
email page print page small type large type
About UsAdmissionAcademicsStudent LifeArtsAthleticsGivingSummer
Home >
Athletics > Teams & Schedules > Fall > Girls Varsity Soccer
Tools : Bookmark and Share
 
RSS Feeds

Varsity Soccer - Girls


Signup for an alert reminder.
OVERVIEW | TEAM SCHEDULE | ROSTER | COACH INFO
2014-2015 Team Schedule
Event Options
Select events to display:
Regular Events
Scrimmages
iCal Feed   RSS Feed
Wed, 09/10/14
4:30PM
S Home  
  scrimmage - no score kept
Sat, 09/13/14
3:00PM
  Home  
Win 6-0
Wed, 09/17/14
4:00PM
  Away @ Noble & Greenough
vs. Noble & Greenough
Loss 2-3
Sat, 09/20/14
2:00PM
  Home  
Tie 1-1
Wed, 09/24/14
3:00PM
  Away @ Choate Rosemary Hall
vs. Choate Rosemary Hall
Loss 0-2
Sat, 09/27/14
2:30PM
  Home  
Win 5-1
Wed, 10/01/14
2:30PM
  Away @ Kingswood Oxford School
vs. Kingswood Oxford School
POSTPONED TO 10/27, 4:15 PM, Away
Sat, 10/04/14
7:00PM
  Away @ Westminster School
vs. Westminster School
Win 3-1
Wed, 10/08/14
3:00PM
  Home  
Win 7-0
Sat, 10/11/14
3:00PM
  Away @ Deerfield Academy
vs. Deerfield Academy
Tie 1-1
Wed, 10/15/14
2:30PM
  Home  
Tie 0-0
Sat, 10/18/14
2:30PM
  Home  
Win 6-1
Wed, 10/22/14
3:30PM
  Home  
Win 2-1
Sat, 10/25/14
2:30PM
  Away @ Wilbraham & Monson Academy
vs. Wilbraham & Monson Academy
Win 2-1
Mon, 10/27/14
4:15PM
  Away @ Kingswood Oxford School
vs. Kingswood Oxford School
Win 1-0
Wed, 10/29/14
3:00PM
  Away @ Northfield Mt. Hermon
vs. Northfield Mt. Hermon
Win 3-0
Sat, 11/01/14
2:45PM
  Home  
Win 3-0
Wed, 11/05/14
2:45PM
  Away @ Hotchkiss School
vs. Hotchkiss School
Win 4-1
Sun, 11/09/14
12:00PM
  Home  
Win 4-0
Wed, 11/12/14
2:00PM
  Home  
Win 2-0
Sat, 11/15/14
2:00PM
  Away @ Noble & Greenough
vs. New England Tournament
vs. Noble & Greenough
Loss 1-3

The field hockey, girls volleyball, and girls soccer teams played in the semifinals of the New England Prep School Athletic Council Class A Tournament on Saturday, with the field hockey team advancing to the tournament finals and the volleyball and soccer teams losing to Exeter and Nobles, respectively, to end their tournament runs. Field hockey fell to Hotchkiss in the championship game on Sunday.

Three Loomis Chaffee fall teams — girls soccer, volleyball, and field hockey — advanced to the semifinals of their New England Class A Tournaments with wins on Wednesday.

It was a successful weekend for Loomis Chaffee's fall teams. Four varsity teams earned New England tournament berths, and the girls and boys cross country teams raced to second and third places, respectively, at the Division I New England Championships on Sunday.

The girls soccer team has played some of its best games of the season in the last week as the team beat Greenwich Academy in a home game last week, won at Wilbraham & Monson on Saturday, and was victorious at Kingswood-Oxford on Monday. With three solid victories in the tank, the team looks to keep the momentum moving into Wednesday's match against Northfield Mount Hermon.

The girls varsity soccer team earned a 3-1 win over Founders League foe Westminster on Saturday night. The 7 p.m. game under the lights at Westminster avoided the predicted rain and rewarded the Pelicans for focusing not on the weather, but on what they could control, which was their play.

The Loomis Chaffee girls soccer team opened the season on Saturday with a 6-0 win at home against Class A opponent Convent of the Sacred Heart.

Team Results
Saturday, 11/15/2014
  vs. New England Tournament
vs. Noble & Greenough
L   |  1-3   |  recap
Wednesday, 11/12/2014
  vs. Milton Academy
vs. New England's
W   |  2-0   |  recap
Sunday, 11/09/2014
  vs. Kent School
W   |  4-0
Wednesday, 11/05/2014
  vs. Hotchkiss School
W   |  4-1
Saturday, 11/01/2014
  vs. Williston Northampton School
W   |  3-0
Wednesday, 10/29/2014
  vs. Northfield Mt. Hermon
W   |  3-0
Monday, 10/27/2014
  vs. Kingswood Oxford School
W   |  1-0   |  recap
Saturday, 10/25/2014
  vs. Wilbraham & Monson Academy
W   |  2-1   |  recap
Wednesday, 10/22/2014
  vs. Greenwich Academy
W   |  2-1   |  recap
Saturday, 10/18/2014
  vs. Suffield Academy
W   |  6-1   |  recap
Wednesday, 12/17/2014
  JV Squash - Girls
  vs. Suffield Academy
W   |  6-1
  Varsity Squash - Girls
  vs. Suffield Academy
W   |  4-3
  Varsity Swimming/Diving - Boys
  vs. Iona Prep
W   |  101-55
  Varsity Squash - Boys
  vs. Deerfield Academy
L   |  0-7
  JV Squash - Boys
  vs. Deerfield Academy
L   |  1-6   |  recap
  JV Ice Hockey - Boys
  vs. Brunswick School
L   |  4-3
  Varsity Swimming/Diving - Girls
  vs. Convent of the Sacred Heart
W   |  95-76
  Varsity Wrestling - Boys
  vs. Worcester Academy/ Deerfield Academy
LC 54 - Deerfield 30, LC 42 - Worcester Academy 27
  JV Ice Hockey - Girls
  vs. Simsbury H.S.
L   |  2-5   |  recap
  Varsity Ice Hockey - Boys
  vs. Choate Rosemary Hall
Postponed to: TBD
  Varsity Basketball - Boys
  vs. Gunnery School
Bob Southall Christmas Classic
W   |  50-49
Thursday, 12/18/2014
  Varsity Basketball - Boys
  vs. TBD
Bob Southall Christmas Classic
  Varsity Ice Hockey - Girls
  vs. Hotchkiss School
Taft Tournament
more info
  Varsity Ice Hockey - Boys
  vs. Gunnery School
Avon Old Farms Tournament
more info
  Varsity Ice Hockey - Girls
  vs. Kent School
Taft Tournament
more info

facebook twitter linkedin rss Follow Me on Pinterest    © 2014 Loomis Chaffee     About This Site     Contact Us     4 Batchelder Road     Windsor, CT 06095     Tel 860 687 6000
powered by finalsite