Login
email page print page small type large type
About UsAdmissionAcademicsStudent LifeArtsAthleticsGivingSummer
Home >
Athletics > Teams & Schedules > Fall > Girls Varsity Volleyball
Tools : Bookmark and Share
 
RSS Feeds

Varsity Volleyball - Girls

Signup for an alert reminder.
OVERVIEW | TEAM SCHEDULE | ROSTER | COACH INFO
2014-2015 Team Schedule
Event Options
Select events to display:
Regular Events
Scrimmages
iCal Feed   RSS Feed
Sat, 09/06/14
9:00AM
S Away @ Glastonbury H.S.
vs. Glastonbury HS Playday
  more info
Wed, 09/10/14
3:00PM
S Home  
  scrimmage - no scores kept
Sat, 09/13/14
3:00PM
  Home  
Win 3-0 25-13, 25-10, 25-14
Wed, 09/17/14
3:00PM
  Away @ Northfield Mt. Hermon
vs. Northfield Mt. Hermon
Win 3-0
Sat, 09/20/14
2:30PM
  Home  
Win 3-1
Wed, 09/24/14
3:30PM
  Away @ Deerfield Academy
vs. Deerfield Academy
Win 3-0
Sat, 09/27/14
3:00PM
  Home  
Win 3-0
Wed, 10/01/14
2:30PM
  Away @ Choate Rosemary Hall
vs. Choate Rosemary Hall
Loss 0-3
Sat, 10/04/14
1:00PM
  Away @ Phillips Exeter Academy
vs. Phillips Exeter Academy
Loss 1-3
Wed, 10/08/14
3:00PM
  Away @ Taft School
vs. Taft School
Win 3-0
Sat, 10/11/14
4:00PM
  Home  
Win 3-0
Wed, 10/15/14
3:00PM
  Home  
Win 3-1
Sat, 10/18/14
2:30PM
  Home  
Win 3-0
Wed, 10/22/14
3:30PM
  Away @ Greenwich Academy
vs. Greenwich Academy
Win 3-0
Sat, 10/25/14
7:00PM
  Home  
Win 25-18, 25-13, 25-18
Wed, 10/29/14
3:00PM
  Home  
Win 3-0
Fri, 10/31/14
4:45PM
  Away @ Suffield Academy
vs. Suffield Academy
Win 3-0. 27-25, 25-13, 25-20
Sat, 11/01/14
3:30PM
  Home  
Win 3-0
Wed, 11/05/14
3:30PM
  Away @ Hotchkiss School
vs. Hotchkiss School
Win 3-0
Sat, 11/08/14
4:00PM
  Home  
Win 3-0
Wed, 11/12/14
3:30PM
  Home  
Win 3-1
Sat, 11/15/14
4:00PM
  Away @ Phillips Exeter Academy
vs. Phillips Exeter Academy
vs. New England Tournament
Loss 0-3

The field hockey, girls volleyball, and girls soccer teams played in the semifinals of the New England Prep School Athletic Council Class A Tournament on Saturday, with the field hockey team beating Tabor to advance to the tournament finals and the volleyball and soccer teams losing to Exeter and Nobles, respectively, to end their tournament runs. Field hockey fell to Hotchkiss in the championship game on Sunday.

Three Loomis Chaffee fall teams — girls soccer, volleyball, and field hockey — advanced to the semifinals of their New England Class A Tournaments with wins on Wednesday.

It was a successful weekend for Loomis Chaffee's fall teams. Four varsity teams earned New England tournament berths, and the girls and boys cross country teams raced to second and third places, respectively, at the Division I New England Championships on Sunday.

The girls volleyball team had its first-ever night game on Saturday in Olcott using the date to pay its respects to breast cancer awareness in the team's annual Dig for Pink Game. The bleachers were pulled out, fans came in droves, and baked goods were sold with donations going to the Susan G. Komen Foundation as Loomis downed Taft 3-0.

On Saturday the Loomis girls volleyball team posted its third win in three games, this time as the team took on the Big Blue of Andover in front of a cheering Centennial Celebration crowd.

The girls volleyball team started the 2014 season with a strong match on Saturday, shutting out Convent of the Sacred Heart 3-0 in the Olcott Center.

Team Results
Saturday, 11/15/2014
  vs. Phillips Exeter Academy
vs. New England Tournament
L   |  0-3   |  recap
Wednesday, 11/12/2014
  vs. Hotchkiss School
vs. New England's
W   |  3-1   |  recap
Saturday, 11/08/2014
  vs. Northfield Mt. Hermon
W   |  3-0   |  recap
Wednesday, 11/05/2014
  vs. Hotchkiss School
W   |  3-0   |  recap
Saturday, 11/01/2014
  vs. Hopkins School
W   |  3-0   |  recap
Friday, 10/31/2014
  vs. Suffield Academy
W   |  3-0. 27-25, 25-13, 25-20   |  recap
Wednesday, 10/29/2014
  vs. Kingswood Oxford School
W   |  3-0   |  recap
Saturday, 10/25/2014
  vs. Taft School
W   |  25-18, 25-13, 25-18   |  recap
Wednesday, 10/22/2014
  vs. Greenwich Academy
W   |  3-0   |  recap
Saturday, 10/18/2014
  vs. Ethel Walker School
W   |  3-0   |  recap
Wednesday, 10/15/2014
  vs. Choate Rosemary Hall
W   |  3-1   |  recap
Saturday, 10/11/2014
  vs. Hotchkiss School
W   |  3-0   |  recap
Wednesday, 10/08/2014
  vs. Taft School
W   |  3-0   |  recap
Saturday, 10/04/2014
  vs. Phillips Exeter Academy
L   |  1-3   |  recap
Wednesday, 10/01/2014
  vs. Choate Rosemary Hall
L   |  0-3   |  recap
Sunday, 11/30/2014
  Varsity Ice Hockey - Boys
  vs. Groton School
St. Paul's Jamboree
more info
  Varsity Ice Hockey - Boys
  vs. St. Paul's
St. Paul's Jamboree
more info
Monday, 12/01/2014
  Varsity Ice Hockey - Boys
  vs. Tabor Academy
St. Paul's Jamboree
more info
Wednesday, 12/03/2014
  Varsity Squash - Boys
  vs. WALKS Playday
  Varsity Squash - Girls
  vs. WALKS Playday
more info
  Varsity Ice Hockey - Girls
  vs. Northfield Mt. Hermon
Saturday, 12/06/2014
  JV Wrestling - Boys
  vs. Belmont Hill
vs. Eagle Hill School
more info
  Varsity & JV - Equestrian
  Windcrest Farm IEA Horse Show
more info
  Varsity Squash - Boys
  vs. Kent School
more info
  Varsity Squash - Girls
  vs. Westminster School
  JV Ice Hockey - Boys
  vs. Choate Rosemary Hall
more info
  Varsity Wrestling - Boys
  vs. Canterbury Invitational
more info
  Varsity Ice Hockey - Girls
  vs. Noble & Greenough School
  JV Squash - Boys
  vs. Kent School
more info
  JV Squash - Girls
  vs. Taft School/ Westminster School
more info

facebook twitter linkedin rss Follow Me on Pinterest    © 2014 Loomis Chaffee     About This Site     Contact Us     4 Batchelder Road     Windsor, CT 06095     Tel 860 687 6000
powered by finalsite