Login
email page print page small type large type
About UsAdmissionAcademicsStudent LifeArtsAthleticsGivingSummer
Home >
Athletics > Teams & Schedules > Fall > Girls Varsity Volleyball
Tools : Bookmark and Share
 
RSS Feeds

Varsity Volleyball - Girls

Signup for an alert reminder.

2013 Founders League Champions

2013 New England Class A Finalist

2012 Founders League Champions

Loomis Chaffee girls' volleyball is one of the top prep school programs in New England. The team competes in arguably one of the best leagues in the region, playing against schools such as Phillips Andover, Choate, Hotchkiss, and Taft. With one of the most ambitious schedules (19 games), the Pelicans are among the top teams in the league year in and year out.

Coaches Allison Beason and Jeff Dyreson bring a combined total of more than 30 years of coaching experience in addition to their college playing experience. They pride themselves in creating student-athletes and emphasizing the incorporation of the game of volleyball into a student-athlete's life. The team prides itself on working hard and competing at a high level as well as emphasizing teamwork and displaying excellent sportsmanship. The volleyball program practices and plays in the Olcott Center, an outstanding volleyball venue. The program has produced numerous Division III college players and several Division I athletes.

The girls volleyball team had its first-ever night game on Saturday in Olcott using the date to pay its respects to breast cancer awareness in the team's annual Dig for Pink Game. The bleachers were pulled out, fans came in droves, and baked goods were sold with donations going to the Susan G. Komen Foundation as Loomis downed Taft 3-0.

On Saturday the Loomis girls volleyball team posted its third win in three games, this time as the team took on the Big Blue of Andover in front of a cheering Centennial Celebration crowd.

The girls volleyball team started the 2014 season with a strong match on Saturday, shutting out Convent of the Sacred Heart 3-0 in the Olcott Center.

Team Results
Friday, 10/31/2014
  vs. Suffield Academy
more info
Wednesday, 10/29/2014
  vs. Kingswood Oxford School
W   |  3-0   |  recap
Saturday, 10/25/2014
  vs. Taft School
W   |  25-18, 25-13, 25-18   |  recap
Wednesday, 10/22/2014
  vs. Greenwich Academy
W   |  3-0   |  recap
Saturday, 10/18/2014
  vs. Ethel Walker School
W   |  3-0   |  recap
Wednesday, 10/15/2014
  vs. Choate Rosemary Hall
W   |  3-1   |  recap
Saturday, 10/11/2014
  vs. Hotchkiss School
W   |  3-0   |  recap
Wednesday, 10/08/2014
  vs. Taft School
W   |  3-0   |  recap
Saturday, 10/04/2014
  vs. Phillips Exeter Academy
L   |  1-3   |  recap
Wednesday, 10/01/2014
  vs. Choate Rosemary Hall
L   |  0-3   |  recap
Saturday, 09/27/2014
  vs. Miss Porter's School
W   |  3-0   |  recap
Wednesday, 09/24/2014
  vs. Deerfield Academy
W   |  3-0   |  recap
Saturday, 09/20/2014
  vs. Phillips Academy (Andover)
W   |  3-1   |  recap
Wednesday, 09/17/2014
  vs. Northfield Mt. Hermon
W   |  3-0   |  recap
Saturday, 09/13/2014
  vs. Convent of the Sacred Heart
W   |  3-0 25-13, 25-10, 25-14   |  recap
Friday, 10/31/2014
  vs. Suffield Academy
more info
Saturday, 11/01/2014
  vs. Hopkins School
Wednesday, 11/05/2014
  vs. Hotchkiss School
more info
Saturday, 11/08/2014
  vs. Northfield Mt. Hermon
Wednesday, 11/12/2014
  vs. New England's
more info

facebook twitter linkedin rss Follow Me on Pinterest    © 2014 Loomis Chaffee     About This Site     Contact Us     4 Batchelder Road     Windsor, CT 06095     Tel 860 687 6000
powered by finalsite