Login
email page print page small type large type
About UsAdmissionAcademicsStudent LifeArtsAthleticsGivingSummer
Home >
Athletics > Teams & Schedules > Fall > Girls Varsity Volleyball
Tools : Bookmark and Share
 
RSS Feeds

Varsity Volleyball - Girls

Signup for an alert reminder.

2013 Founders League Champions

2013 New England Class A Finalist

2012 Founders League Champions

Loomis Chaffee girls' volleyball is one of the top prep school programs in New England. The team competes in arguably one of the best leagues in the region, playing against schools such as Phillips Andover, Choate, Hotchkiss, and Taft. With one of the most ambitious schedules (19 games), the Pelicans are among the top teams in the league year in and year out.

Coaches Allison Beason and Jeff Dyreson bring a combined total of more than 30 years of coaching experience in addition to their college playing experience. They pride themselves in creating student-athletes and emphasizing the incorporation of the game of volleyball into a student-athlete's life. The team prides itself on working hard and competing at a high level as well as emphasizing teamwork and displaying excellent sportsmanship. The volleyball program practices and plays in the Olcott Center, an outstanding volleyball venue. The program has produced numerous Division III college players and several Division I athletes.

Team Results
Wednesday, 09/17/2014
  vs. Northfield Mt. Hermon
W   |  3-0   |  recap
Saturday, 09/13/2014
  vs. Convent of the Sacred Heart
W   |  3-0 25-13, 25-10, 25-14   |  recap
Wednesday, 09/10/2014
  vs. LC Playday
scrimmage - no scores kept
Saturday, 09/06/2014
  vs. Glastonbury HS Playday
more info
Saturday, 09/20/2014
  vs. Phillips Academy (Andover)
Wednesday, 09/24/2014
  vs. Deerfield Academy
more info
Saturday, 09/27/2014
  vs. Miss Porter's School
Wednesday, 10/01/2014
  vs. Choate Rosemary Hall
more info
Saturday, 10/04/2014
  vs. Phillips Exeter Academy
more info
Wednesday, 10/08/2014
  vs. Taft School
more info
Saturday, 10/11/2014
  vs. Hotchkiss School
Wednesday, 10/15/2014
  vs. Choate Rosemary Hall
Saturday, 10/18/2014
  vs. Ethel Walker School
Wednesday, 10/22/2014
  vs. Greenwich Academy
more info
Saturday, 10/25/2014
  vs. Taft School
Wednesday, 10/29/2014
  vs. Kingswood Oxford School
Friday, 10/31/2014
  vs. Suffield Academy
more info
Saturday, 11/01/2014
  vs. Hopkins School
Wednesday, 11/05/2014
  vs. Hotchkiss School
more info

facebook twitter linkedin rss Follow Me on Pinterest    © 2014 Loomis Chaffee     About This Site     Contact Us     4 Batchelder Road     Windsor, CT 06095     Tel 860 687 6000
powered by finalsite