Login
email page print page small type large type
About UsAdmissionAcademicsStudent LifeArtsAthleticsGivingSummer
Home >
Athletics > Teams & Schedules > Winter > Boys Varsity Basketball
Tools : Bookmark and Share
 
RSS Feeds

Varsity Basketball - Boys

Signup for an alert reminder.
OVERVIEW | TEAM SCHEDULE | ROSTER | COACH INFO

 2014 Bob Southall Classic Basketball Tournament -Brackets

 

Record: 9-12
2014-2015 Team Schedule
Event Options
Select events to display:
Regular Events
Scrimmages
iCal Feed   RSS Feed
Sat, 11/15/14
4:00PM
S Home  
  Scrimmage-no score kept
Sat, 12/06/14
3:30PM
  Away @ Belmont Hill
vs. Belmont Hill
Loss 36-52
Wed, 12/10/14
4:30PM
  Home  
Win 61-57
Sat, 12/13/14
8:00PM
  Away @ Avon Old Farms School
vs. Avon Old Farms School
Win 83-70
Wed, 12/17/14
4:00PM
  Home  
vs. Gunnery School
Bob Southall Christmas Classic
Win 50-49
Thu, 12/18/14
5:30PM
  Home  
vs. Westminster
Bob Southall Christmas Classic
Win Loomis 57 - Westminster 45
Fri, 12/19/14
4:00PM
  Home @ OLCOTT GYM
vs. Kimball Union Academy
Bob Southall Christmas Classic
Loss Loomis 48- Kimball Union 52
Sat, 01/10/15
3:00PM
  Home  
Loss 56-58
Wed, 01/14/15
4:00PM
  Away @ Brunswick School
vs. Brunswick School
Win 55-42
Sat, 01/17/15
2:30PM
  Away @ Williston Northampton School
vs. Williston Northampton School
Loss 46-74
Wed, 01/21/15
4:00PM
  Away @ Westminster School
vs. Westminster School
Loss 50-55
Sat, 01/24/15
3:00PM
  Away @ Basketball Hall of Fame
vs. Choate Rosemary Hall
Ball at the Hall
POSTPONED TO 1/30/15, 7:00 PM, at Home
Wed, 01/28/15
4:00PM
  Away @ Deerfield Academy
vs. Deerfield Academy
Win 58-55
Fri, 01/30/15
7:00PM
  Home  
Loss 34-62
Sat, 01/31/15
4:00PM
  Away @ Wilbraham & Monson Academy
vs. Wilbraham & Monson Academy
Loss 52-76
Wed, 02/04/15
2:30PM
  Away @ Suffield Academy
vs. Suffield Academy
Loss 35-62
Wed, 02/11/15
4:30PM
  Home  
Win 54-34
Fri, 02/13/15
6:30PM
  Home  
Win 61-59
Sat, 02/14/15
2:30PM
  Away @ Trinity-Pawling School
vs. Trinity-Pawling School
Loss 41-61
Wed, 02/18/15
4:00PM
  Home  
Loss 37-40
Sat, 02/21/15
4:00PM
  Home  
Loss 33-48
Wed, 02/25/15
4:00PM
  Home  
Win 49-33
Sat, 02/28/15
3:00PM
  Away @ Hotchkiss School
vs. Hotchkiss School
Loss 35-46

The Loomis boys basketball team played a nail-biter in the championship round of the Bob Southall Holiday Classic on Friday night in Olcott Gymnasium. The Pelicans fell to Kimball Union in the waning moments of the game 48-52 securing second place in the tournament.

Several Loomis teams host or head to holiday tournaments this week. Here is your guide to what is happening on and off the Island.

After playing to a 61-57 win over Deerfield in the first home game of the season on Wednesday, the Loomis boys varsity basketball team was back in action with a big Founders League game at Avon Old Farms on Saturday, and the Pelicans notched their second "W" 83-70.

Senior Austin James made a game-winning reverse lay-up with 2.8 seconds remaining to lead Loomis Chaffee past Westminster 61-59 on Wednesday in Olcott Gymnasium.

Team Results
Saturday, 02/28/2015
  vs. Hotchkiss School
L   |  35-46
Wednesday, 02/25/2015
  vs. Salisbury School
W   |  49-33
Saturday, 02/21/2015
  vs. Taft School
L   |  33-48
Wednesday, 02/18/2015
  vs. Williston Northampton School
L   |  37-40
Saturday, 02/14/2015
  vs. Trinity-Pawling School
L   |  41-61
Friday, 02/13/2015
  vs. Pomfret School
W   |  61-59
Wednesday, 02/11/2015
  vs. Kingswood Oxford School
W   |  54-34
Wednesday, 02/04/2015
  vs. Suffield Academy
L   |  35-62
Saturday, 01/31/2015
  vs. Wilbraham & Monson Academy
L   |  52-76
Friday, 01/30/2015
  vs. Choate Rosemary Hall
L   |  34-62
Wednesday, 01/28/2015
  vs. Deerfield Academy
W   |  58-55
Saturday, 01/24/2015
  vs. Choate Rosemary Hall
Ball at the Hall
Postponed to: 1/30/15, 7:00 PM, at Home
Wednesday, 01/21/2015
  vs. Westminster School
L   |  50-55
Saturday, 01/17/2015
  vs. Williston Northampton School
L   |  46-74
Wednesday, 01/14/2015
  vs. Brunswick School
W   |  55-42
Tuesday, 04/28/2015
  Varsity Softball - Girls
  vs. Miss Porter's School
more info
Wednesday, 04/29/2015
  Varsity Softball - Girls
  vs. Taft School
  JV Tennis - Boys
  vs. Pomfret School
more info
  JV Tennis - Girls
  vs. Miss Porter's School
  Varsity Tennis - Boys
  vs. Pomfret School
  Varsity Tennis - Girls
  vs. Suffield Academy
more info
  Varsity & JV Track - Girls
  vs. Choate Rosemary Hall/ Hopkins
  Varsity & JV Track - Boys
  vs. Choate Rosemary Hall/ Hopkins
  Varsity Golf - Girls
  vs. Choate Rosemary Hall
more info
  Varsity Golf - Boys
  vs. Cushing Academy/ Wilbraham & Monson Academy
more info
  JV Golf - Boys
  vs. Choate Rosemary Hall/ Cheshire Academy
more info
  JV Baseball - Boys
  vs. Taft School
more info
  Varsity Baseball - Boys
  vs. Taft School
  JV Lacrosse - Boys
  vs. Westminster School
  Varsity Lacrosse - Boys
  vs. Westminster School

facebook twitter linkedin rss Follow Me on Pinterest    © 2014 Loomis Chaffee     About This Site     Contact Us     4 Batchelder Road     Windsor, CT 06095     Tel 860 687 6000
powered by finalsite