Login
email page print page small type large type
About UsAdmissionAcademicsStudent LifeArtsAthleticsGivingSummer
Home >
Athletics > Teams & Schedules > Winter > Boys Varsity Basketball
Tools : Bookmark and Share
 
RSS Feeds

Varsity Basketball - Boys

Signup for an alert reminder.
OVERVIEW | TEAM SCHEDULE | ROSTER | COACH INFO

Head Coach: Colin Tabb   Email |  profile

The Loomis boys basketball team played a nail-biter in the championship round of the Bob Southall Holiday Classic on Friday night in Olcott Gymnasium. The Pelicans fell to Kimball Union in the waning moments of the game 48-52 securing second place in the tournament.

Several Loomis teams host or head to holiday tournaments this week. Here is your guide to what is happening on and off the Island.

After playing to a 61-57 win over Deerfield in the first home game of the season on Wednesday, the Loomis boys varsity basketball team was back in action with a big Founders League game at Avon Old Farms on Saturday, and the Pelicans notched their second "W" 83-70.

Senior Austin James made a game-winning reverse lay-up with 2.8 seconds remaining to lead Loomis Chaffee past Westminster 61-59 on Wednesday in Olcott Gymnasium.

Team Results
Saturday, 02/28/2015
  vs. Hotchkiss School
L   |  35-46
Wednesday, 02/25/2015
  vs. Salisbury School
W   |  49-33
Saturday, 02/21/2015
  vs. Taft School
L   |  33-48
Wednesday, 02/18/2015
  vs. Williston Northampton School
L   |  37-40
Saturday, 02/14/2015
  vs. Trinity-Pawling School
L   |  41-61
Friday, 02/13/2015
  vs. Pomfret School
W   |  61-59
Wednesday, 02/11/2015
  vs. Kingswood Oxford School
W   |  54-34
Wednesday, 02/04/2015
  vs. Suffield Academy
L   |  35-62
Saturday, 01/31/2015
  vs. Wilbraham & Monson Academy
L   |  52-76
Friday, 01/30/2015
  vs. Choate Rosemary Hall
L   |  34-62
Wednesday, 01/28/2015
  vs. Deerfield Academy
W   |  58-55
Saturday, 01/24/2015
  vs. Choate Rosemary Hall
Ball at the Hall
Postponed to: 1/30/15, 7:00 PM, at Home
Wednesday, 01/21/2015
  vs. Westminster School
L   |  50-55
Saturday, 01/17/2015
  vs. Williston Northampton School
L   |  46-74
Wednesday, 01/14/2015
  vs. Brunswick School
W   |  55-42
Wednesday, 03/04/2015
  Varsity Swimming/Diving - Girls
  vs. NEW ENGLANDS
Diving
more info
  Varsity Swimming/Diving - Boys
  vs. NEPSSA Championships
Diving
more info
  Varsity Basketball - Girls
  vs. Worcester Academy¬†
New England Class A Basketball Tournament Quarterfinal
  Varsity Ice Hockey - Boys
  vs. Salisbury School
New England Elite Eight Hockey Tournament Quareterfinals
  Varsity Ice Hockey - Girls
  vs. Kent School
New England Girls Division One Hockey Tournament Quarterfinal
more info
Saturday, 03/07/2015
  Varsity Swimming/Diving - Boys
  vs. NEPSSA Championships
Swimming
more info
  Varsity Swimming/Diving - Girls
  vs. NEPSSA Championships
Swimming
more info
Sunday, 03/08/2015
  Varsity Swimming/Diving - Girls
  vs. NEPSSA Championships
Swimming
more info
  Varsity Swimming/Diving - Boys
  vs. NEPSSA Championships
Swimming
more info
Monday, 03/23/2015
  Varsity Lacrosse - Boys
  vs. St. Sebastian's School
Wednesday, 03/25/2015
  Varsity Lacrosse - Boys
  vs. Rivers School/ Duxbury HS
more info
Saturday, 03/28/2015
  Varsity Lacrosse - Girls
  vs. Playday scrimmages
  Varsity Softball - Girls
  vs. Williston Northampton School
  Varsity Baseball - Boys
  vs. Williston Northampton School
  Varsity Tennis - Girls
  vs. Greens Farms Academy

facebook twitter linkedin rss Follow Me on Pinterest    © 2014 Loomis Chaffee     About This Site     Contact Us     4 Batchelder Road     Windsor, CT 06095     Tel 860 687 6000
powered by finalsite