Login
email page print page small type large type
About UsAdmissionAcademicsStudent LifeArtsAthleticsGivingSummer
Home >
Athletics > Teams & Schedules > Winter > Boys Varsity Basketball
Tools : Bookmark and Share
 
RSS Feeds

Varsity Basketball - Boys

Signup for an alert reminder.
OVERVIEW | TEAM SCHEDULE | ROSTER | COACH INFO

Head Coach: Colin Tabb   Email |  profile

Several Loomis teams host or head to holiday tournaments this week. Here is your guide to what is happening on and off the Island.

After playing to a 61-57 win over Deerfield in the first home game of the season on Wednesday, the Loomis boys varsity basketball team was back in action with a big Founders League game at Avon Old Farms on Saturday, and the Pelicans notched their second "W" 83-70.

Senior Austin James made a game-winning reverse lay-up with 2.8 seconds remaining to lead Loomis Chaffee past Westminster 61-59 on Wednesday in Olcott Gymnasium.

Team Results
Friday, 12/19/2014
  vs. Kimball Union Academy
Bob Southall Christmas Classic
L   |  Loomis 48- Kimball Union 52
Thursday, 12/18/2014
  vs. Westminster
Bob Southall Christmas Classic
W   |  Loomis 57 - Westminster 45
Wednesday, 12/17/2014
  vs. Gunnery School
Bob Southall Christmas Classic
W   |  50-49
Saturday, 12/13/2014
  vs. Avon Old Farms School
W   |  83-70   |  recap
Wednesday, 12/10/2014
  vs. Deerfield Academy
W   |  61-57
Saturday, 12/06/2014
  vs. Belmont Hill
L   |  36-52
Saturday, 11/15/2014
  vs. Canterbury School
Scrimmage-no score kept
Saturday, 01/10/2015
  vs. Kent School
Wednesday, 01/14/2015
  vs. Brunswick School
more info
Saturday, 01/17/2015
  vs. Williston Northampton School
more info
Wednesday, 01/21/2015
  vs. Westminster School
more info
Saturday, 01/24/2015
  vs. Choate Rosemary Hall
Wednesday, 01/28/2015
  vs. Deerfield Academy
more info
Saturday, 01/31/2015
  vs. Wilbraham & Monson Academy
more info
Wednesday, 02/04/2015
  vs. Suffield Academy
more info
Wednesday, 02/11/2015
  vs. Kingswood Oxford School
Friday, 02/13/2015
  vs. Pomfret School
Saturday, 02/14/2015
  vs. Trinity-Pawling School
more info
Wednesday, 02/18/2015
  vs. Williston Northampton School

facebook twitter linkedin rss Follow Me on Pinterest    © 2014 Loomis Chaffee     About This Site     Contact Us     4 Batchelder Road     Windsor, CT 06095     Tel 860 687 6000
powered by finalsite