Login
email page print page small type large type
About UsAdmissionAcademicsStudent LifeArtsAthleticsGivingSummer
Home >
Athletics > Teams & Schedules > Winter > Boys Varsity Basketball
Tools : Bookmark and Share
 
RSS Feeds

< back
Varsity Basketball - Boys vs. LC Tourney
vs. Salisbury School
Event Type: Tournament
Advantage:Home
Date: December 16, 2011
Result:Loss
Score:36-68
Event Recap:

The boys' varsity basketball team lost to a very talented Salisbury School team in the finals of the Bob Southall Classic.  The loss leaves the Pelicans at 4-3 heading into the holiday break. 

Salisbury got up early and proved to be too athletic for LC on this night.  However, there were some bright spots as seniors Josh Winslow and Jeff Burke provided solid efforts on both ends of the floor.  Loomis looks to rebound after the break with an earlier show down at kent on January 7th.

Senior Austin James made a game-winning reverse lay-up with 2.8 seconds remaining to lead Loomis Chaffee past Westminster 61-59 on Wednesday in Olcott Gymnasium.

Team Results
Saturday, 11/15/2014
  vs. Canterbury School
Scrimmage-no score kept
Saturday, 12/06/2014
  vs. Belmont Hill
more info
Wednesday, 12/10/2014
  vs. Deerfield Academy
Saturday, 12/13/2014
  vs. Avon Old Farms School
more info
Wednesday, 12/17/2014
  vs. Gunnery School
Bob Southall Christmas Classic
Thursday, 12/18/2014
  vs. TBD
Bob Southall Christmas Classic
Friday, 12/19/2014
  vs. TBD
Bob Southall Christmas Classic
Saturday, 01/10/2015
  vs. Kent School
Wednesday, 01/14/2015
  vs. Brunswick School
more info
Saturday, 01/17/2015
  vs. Williston Northampton School
more info
Wednesday, 01/21/2015
  vs. Westminster School
more info
Saturday, 01/24/2015
  vs. Choate Rosemary Hall

facebook twitter linkedin rss Follow Me on Pinterest    © 2014 Loomis Chaffee     About This Site     Contact Us     4 Batchelder Road     Windsor, CT 06095     Tel 860 687 6000
powered by finalsite