Login
email page print page small type large type
About UsAdmissionAcademicsStudent LifeArtsAthleticsGivingSummer
Home >
Athletics > Teams & Schedules > Winter > Girls Varsity Basketball
Tools : Bookmark and Share
 
RSS Feeds

< back
Varsity Basketball - Girls vs. Miss Porter's School
Event Type: Regular
Advantage:Away
Date: February 25, 2012
Result:Loss
Score:61-81
Event Recap:
 The Loomis Chaffee Girls Varsity Basketball Team ended the regular season with a loss at Miss Porter's.  The game was close until Porter's pulled away with seven minutes remaining in regulation.  Sophomore Taylor Williams led the pelicans with 21 points and 8 rebounds.  Sophomore Maxine Offiaeli chipped in 4 points grabbed 8 rebounds.  Junior Brooke Marchitto contributed 12 points and captains Chloe Alexander and Brie Malanga combined for 10 assists and 4 steals for the game.

Several Loomis teams host or head to holiday tournaments this week. Here is your guide to what is happening on and off the Island.

The girls basketball team used a disappointing one-point loss to Pomfret on Friday evening to turn it all around on Saturday when the Pelicans played Andover at home to a commanding 55-31 win.

Loomis senior Stephanie Jones signed her NCAA Divsion I Letter of Intent last week for Boston College where Steph will play basketball for the Eagles.

The girls varsity basketball team notched back-to-back wins on Thursday and Saturday to claim the Founders League championship and set a school record for most girls basketball wins in a season.

Junior Steph Jones scored her 2,000th career game point on Wednesday in Olcott Gymnasium as the girls varsity basketball team rolled past Suffield Academy 63-35.

Team Results
Saturday, 12/20/2014
  vs. Noble & Greenough Tourney
vs.TBD
more info
Friday, 12/19/2014
  vs. Noble & Greenough Tourney
vs.Tabor Academy
L   |  59-64   |  recap
  vs. Noble & Greenough Tourney
vs.TBD
W   |  Loomis 66-Milton Academy 51   |  recap
Saturday, 12/13/2014
  vs. Phillips Academy (Andover)
W   |  55-31   |  recap
Friday, 12/12/2014
  vs. Pomfret School
L   |  59-60   |  recap
Wednesday, 12/10/2014
  vs. Westminster School
W   |  70-25   |  recap
Saturday, 12/06/2014
  vs. Phillips Exeter Academy
W   |  73-52   |  recap
Saturday, 12/20/2014
  vs. Noble & Greenough Tourney
vs.TBD
more info
Saturday, 01/10/2015
  vs. Kent School
more info
Wednesday, 01/14/2015
  vs. Worcester Academy
Friday, 01/16/2015
  vs. Berkshire School
more info
Saturday, 01/17/2015
  vs. Kingswood Oxford School
Wednesday, 01/21/2015
  vs. Choate Rosemary Hall
Saturday, 01/24/2015
  vs. Taft School
Wednesday, 01/28/2015
  vs. Taft School
more info
Saturday, 01/31/2015
  vs. Northfield Mt. Hermon
Wednesday, 02/04/2015
  vs. Choate Rosemary Hall
more info
Wednesday, 02/11/2015
  vs. Williston Northampton School
Saturday, 02/14/2015
  vs. Deerfield Academy
more info
Wednesday, 02/18/2015
  vs. Suffield Academy
more info

facebook twitter linkedin rss Follow Me on Pinterest    © 2014 Loomis Chaffee     About This Site     Contact Us     4 Batchelder Road     Windsor, CT 06095     Tel 860 687 6000
powered by finalsite