Login
email page print page small type large type
About UsAdmissionAcademicsStudent LifeArtsAthleticsGivingSummer
Home >
Athletics > Teams & Schedules > Winter > Girls Swimming/Diving
Tools : Bookmark and Share
 
RSS Feeds

Varsity Swimming/Diving - Girls

Signup for an alert reminder.
OVERVIEW | TEAM SCHEDULE | ROSTER | COACH INFO
Record: 6-5
League Record:
2014-2015 Team Schedule
iCal Feed   RSS Feed
Wed, 12/10/14
3:00PM
  Home  
Win 102-82
Wed, 12/17/14
3:00PM
  Home  
Win 95-76
Wed, 01/14/15
3:00PM
  Away @ Kent School
vs. Kent School
Win 108-68
Sat, 01/17/15
2:00PM
  Away @ Phillips Academy (Andover)
vs. Phillips Academy (Andover)
Loss 80-103
Wed, 01/21/15
3:00PM
  Home  
Win 96-85
Sat, 01/24/15
3:00PM
  Away @ Hopkins School
vs. Hopkins School
CANCELLED
Sat, 01/31/15
3:00PM
  Home  
Win 94-76
Wed, 02/04/15
3:00PM
  Away @ Northfield Mt. Hermon
vs. Northfield Mt. Hermon
Win 101-69
Wed, 02/11/15
3:00PM
  Home  
Loss 88-93
Sat, 02/14/15
2:00PM
  Away @ Phillips Exeter Academy
vs. Phillips Exeter Academy
Loss 82-96
Wed, 02/18/15
3:00PM
  Home  
Loss 84.5-96.5
Sat, 02/21/15
3:00PM
  Away @ Deerfield Academy
vs. Deerfield Academy
Loss 79-107
Wed, 02/25/15
2:30PM
  Away @ Westminster School
vs. Founders League Championships
Diving
recap  
Sat, 02/28/15
11:00AM
  Away @ Hotchkiss School
vs. Founders League Championships
Swimming
  2nd place
Wed, 03/04/15
TBD
  Away @ Suffield Academy
vs. NEW ENGLANDS
Diving
  more info
Sat, 03/07/15
TBD
  Away @ Phillips Exeter Academy
vs. NEPSSA Championships
Swimming
  more info
Sun, 03/08/15
TBD
  Away @ Phillips Exeter Academy
vs. NEPSSA Championships
Swimming
  7th place of 13 schools

After not competing for 10 days because of weather-related cancellations, the Pelican girls swimming and diving team came off the blocks well on Saturday, cruising to a 94-76 victory over the Bearcats of Hotchkiss.

The boys and girls swimming and diving teams hosted the Bobcats from Williston on Wednesday, finishing the day with the boys earning a 89-72 victory and the girls garnering a 96-85 win.

Loomis sophomore Madison Perry broke one of the school's oldest swimming and diving records Wednesday at Kent then shattered the new record Saturday at Andover. Amassing 304.65 points on Saturday, just days after her record-breaking 274.75-point performance, Madison's score eclipsed Irene Corsak's '78 36-year-old school record of 256.30 points.

There's nothing like the unexpected to bolster the resilience of a team as the boys and girls swim teams demonstrated this week.

Team Results
Sunday, 03/08/2015
  vs. NEPSSA Championships
Swimming
7th place of 13 schools
Saturday, 03/07/2015
  vs. NEPSSA Championships
Swimming
more info
Wednesday, 03/04/2015
  vs. NEW ENGLANDS
Diving
more info
Saturday, 02/28/2015
  vs. Founders League Championships
Swimming
2nd place   |  recap
Wednesday, 02/25/2015
  vs. Founders League Championships
Diving
recap
Saturday, 02/21/2015
  vs. Deerfield Academy
L   |  79-107
Wednesday, 02/18/2015
  vs. Choate Rosemary Hall
L   |  84.5-96.5
Saturday, 02/14/2015
  vs. Phillips Exeter Academy
L   |  82-96   |  recap
Wednesday, 02/11/2015
  vs. Suffield Academy
L   |  88-93
Wednesday, 02/04/2015
  vs. Northfield Mt. Hermon
W   |  101-69   |  recap
Saturday, 01/31/2015
  vs. Hotchkiss School
W   |  94-76   |  recap
Saturday, 01/24/2015
  vs. Hopkins School
CANCELLED
Wednesday, 01/21/2015
  vs. Williston Northampton School
W   |  96-85   |  recap
Saturday, 01/17/2015
  vs. Phillips Academy (Andover)
L   |  80-103
Wednesday, 01/14/2015
  vs. Kent School
W   |  108-68   |  recap

facebook twitter linkedin rss Follow Me on Pinterest    © 2014 Loomis Chaffee     About This Site     Contact Us     4 Batchelder Road     Windsor, CT 06095     Tel 860 687 6000
powered by finalsite