Login
email page print page small type large type
About UsAdmissionAcademicsStudent LifeArtsAthleticsGivingSummer
Home >
Athletics > Teams & Schedules > Winter > Boys Swimming/Diving
Tools : Bookmark and Share
 
RSS Feeds

Varsity Swimming/Diving - Boys

Signup for an alert reminder.
OVERVIEW | TEAM SCHEDULE | ROSTER | COACH INFO
2014-2015 Team Schedule
iCal Feed   RSS Feed
Wed, 12/10/14
3:00PM
  Home  
Win 97-68
Wed, 12/17/14
3:00PM
  Home  
Win 101-55
Wed, 01/14/15
3:00PM
  Away @ Kent School
vs. Kent School
Win 100-83
Sat, 01/17/15
2:00PM
  Away @ Phillips Academy (Andover)
vs. Phillips Academy (Andover)
Loss 65-118
Wed, 01/21/15
3:00PM
  Home  
Win 89-72
Sat, 01/24/15
3:00PM
  Away @ Hopkins School
vs. Hopkins School
CANCELLED
Sat, 01/31/15
3:00PM
  Home  
Win 100-75
Wed, 02/04/15
3:00PM
  Away @ Northfield Mt. Hermon
vs. Northfield Mt. Hermon
Win 85-65
Wed, 02/11/15
3:00PM
  Home  
Loss 97-84
Sat, 02/14/15
2:00PM
  Away @ Phillips Exeter Academy
vs. Phillips Exeter Academy
  Loomis 85- Exeter 98
Wed, 02/18/15
3:00PM
  Home  
Loss 89-96
Sat, 02/21/15
3:00PM
  Away @ Deerfield Academy
vs. Deerfield Academy
Loss 62-121
Wed, 02/25/15
2:30PM
  Away @ Westminster School
vs. Founders League Championships
Diving
  more info
Sat, 02/28/15
TBD
  Away @ Hotchkiss School
vs. Founders League Championships
Swimming
  ist place
Wed, 03/04/15
    Away @ Suffield Academy
vs. NEPSSA Championships
Diving
  more info
Sat, 03/07/15
TBD
    @ Phillips Exeter Academy
vs. NEPSSA Championships
Swimming
  more info
Sun, 03/08/15
TBD
    @ Phillips Exeter Academy
vs. NEPSSA Championships
Swimming
  5th place of 11 teams

The Pelicans welcomed the Hotchkiss Bearcats into the Hedges Natatorium on Saturday for the teams' annual dual meet. Primed for some racing after a 10-day weather-induced dearth of meets, the Pelicans leapt out of the gates with an aggressive 1-3-5 finish in the medley relay, establishing a brisk pace for the rest of the meet, which culminated with a 25-point victory margin and a 100-75 win for the home team.

The boys and girls swimming and diving teams hosted the Bobcats from Williston on Wednesday, finishing the day with the boys earning a 89-72 victory and the girls garnering a 96-85 win.

The boys varsity swim team won its second consecutive Founders League Championship on Saturday at Miss Porter's School, setting several school and pool records and finishing the day with a 21-point advantage over the second-place team.

For the first time ever, the Loomis Chaffee boys swim team defeated Phillips Exeter on Saturday. The 100-81 victory, fueled by two school records and many personal bests, delighted the home crowd in Hedges Pool.

There's nothing like the unexpected to bolster the resilience of a team as the boys and girls swim teams demonstrated this week.

Team Results
Sunday, 03/08/2015
  vs. NEPSSA Championships
Swimming
5th place of 11 teams   |  recap
Saturday, 03/07/2015
  vs. NEPSSA Championships
Swimming
more info
Wednesday, 03/04/2015
  vs. NEPSSA Championships
Diving
more info
Saturday, 02/28/2015
  vs. Founders League Championships
Swimming
ist place   |  recap
Wednesday, 02/25/2015
  vs. Founders League Championships
Diving
more info
Saturday, 02/21/2015
  vs. Deerfield Academy
L   |  62-121
Wednesday, 02/18/2015
  vs. Choate Rosemary Hall
L   |  89-96   |  recap
Saturday, 02/14/2015
  vs. Phillips Exeter Academy
Loomis 85- Exeter 98   |  recap
Wednesday, 02/11/2015
  vs. Suffield Academy
L   |  97-84   |  recap
Wednesday, 02/04/2015
  vs. Northfield Mt. Hermon
W   |  85-65
Saturday, 01/31/2015
  vs. Hotchkiss School
W   |  100-75   |  recap
Saturday, 01/24/2015
  vs. Hopkins School
CANCELLED
Wednesday, 01/21/2015
  vs. Williston Northampton School
W   |  89-72   |  recap
Saturday, 01/17/2015
  vs. Phillips Academy (Andover)
L   |  65-118   |  recap
Wednesday, 01/14/2015
  vs. Kent School
W   |  100-83   |  recap
Wednesday, 04/01/2015
  JV Baseball - Boys
  vs. Deerfield Academy
more info
  Varsity Baseball - Boys
  vs. Deerfield Academy
more info
  Varsity Golf - Boys
  vs. Brunswick School
more info
  JV Lacrosse - Boys
  vs. Choate Rosemary Hall
  Varsity Lacrosse - Boys
  vs. Trinity-Pawling School
more info
  Varsity Lacrosse - Girls
  vs. Glastonbury H.S.
  Varsity Tennis - Boys
  vs. Longmeadow HS
  Varsity Tennis - Girls
  vs. Longmeadow HS
more info
Thursday, 04/02/2015
  Varsity Lacrosse - Girls
  vs. Convent of the Sacred Heart
more info
Friday, 04/03/2015
  III Lacrosse - Girls
  vs. Westminster School
more info
Saturday, 04/04/2015
  Varsity Tennis - Boys
  vs. Hotchkiss School
more info
  JV Tennis - Boys
  vs. Hotchkiss School
more info
  JV Lacrosse - Girls
  vs. Williston Northampton School
more info
  JV Lacrosse - Boys
  vs. Brunswick School
  Varsity Golf - Boys
  vs. Hotchkiss School
more info

facebook twitter linkedin rss Follow Me on Pinterest    © 2014 Loomis Chaffee     About This Site     Contact Us     4 Batchelder Road     Windsor, CT 06095     Tel 860 687 6000
powered by finalsite