Login
email page print page small type large type
About UsAdmissionAcademicsStudent LifeArtsAthleticsGivingSummer
Home >
Athletics > Teams & Schedules > Spring > Boys Varsity Lacrosse
Tools : Bookmark and Share
 
RSS Feeds

Varsity Lacrosse - Boys

Signup for an alert reminder.
OVERVIEW | TEAM SCHEDULE | ROSTER | COACH INFO

Head Coach: William Lee   Email |  profile

Bill Lee will be joining the Loomis Chaffee Admissions Office in 2013 after spending the last twenty years teaching and coaching at Kingswood Regional High School and Brewster Academy in NH. As an educator, Bill has played many roles: English teacher, academic support teacher, college counselor, director of summer school, and coach. As the boys’ head lacrosse coach at Brewster Academy for the last twelve years, Lee compiled a 152-32 record, 8 league championships, and several coach-of-the-year honors. He is proudest of coaching 8 All-Americans and over 70 players to compete at the college level. He is incredibly honored and excited to be the new head coach at Loomis Chaffee. “Loomis is a remarkable school, and it has a rich tradition of high-level lacrosse,” said Lee. “It will be our goal as a team to compete for a Founders League Championship immediately.” The lacrosse program is looking for student-athletes who will be leaders in the classroom, on campus, and on the playing fields. Lee’s coaching philosophy is simple: “Work, play, and lead to the best of your ability and the rest takes care of itself.”

Assistant Coach: Stephen Colgate   Email |  profile

March is often the time for Loomis students to explore new opportunities outside of the classroom, and this spring is no exception for several Pelican spring sports teams as they head south for spring training.

Head boys lacrosse coach Bill Lee last weeked presented to coaches, parents, and youth players in Dallas, Texas, to kick off the Lonestar Lacrosse Shootout.

The boys lacrosse team saved the best for last in its final home game of the season Friday night under the lights on Pratt Field.

The boys lacrosse team won its second game in a row with its 8-6 victory over Williston Northampton Wednesday in Easthampton, Mass.

Loomis Chaffee traveled to Phillips Andover on Saturday and came away with an upset 8-7 victory over the Big Blue.

Team Results
Saturday, 03/28/2015
  vs. Millbrook School
W   |  17-3   |  recap
Wednesday, 03/25/2015
  vs. Rivers School/ Duxbury HS
CANCELLED
Monday, 03/23/2015
  vs. St. Sebastian's School
no score kept
Sunday, 06/15/2014
  vs. ALUMNI
Wednesday, 05/21/2014
  vs. Avon Old Farms School
L   |  3-13
Friday, 05/16/2014
  vs. Northfield Mt. Hermon
W   |  10-9   |  recap
Wednesday, 05/14/2014
  vs. Choate Rosemary Hall
L   |  3-5   |  recap
Monday, 05/12/2014
  vs. Taft School
L   |  9-10   |  recap
Saturday, 05/10/2014
  vs. Taft School
postponed to Monday at 4:45
Wednesday, 05/07/2014
  vs. Williston Northamption School
W   |  8-6   |  recap
Saturday, 05/03/2014
  vs. Phillips Academy (Andover)
W   |  8-7   |  recap
Wednesday, 04/30/2014
  vs. Westminster School
L   |  8-13   |  recap
Saturday, 04/26/2014
  vs. Phillips Exeter Academy
L   |  5-7   |  recap
Wednesday, 04/23/2014
  vs. Deerfield Academy
L   |  4-14
Saturday, 04/19/2014
  vs. Salisbury School
L   |  4-14
Wednesday, 04/01/2015
  vs. Trinity-Pawling School
more info
Saturday, 04/04/2015
  vs. Brunswick School
Wednesday, 04/08/2015
  vs. Hotchkiss School
Saturday, 04/11/2015
  vs. Berkshire School
more info
Wednesday, 04/15/2015
  vs. Kent School
more info
Saturday, 04/18/2015
  vs. Salisbury School
Wednesday, 04/22/2015
  vs. Deerfield Academy
more info
Saturday, 04/25/2015
  vs. Phillips Exeter Academy
more info
Wednesday, 04/29/2015
  vs. Westminster School
Saturday, 05/02/2015
  vs. Phillips Academy (Andover)
Wednesday, 05/06/2015
  vs. Williston Northampton School
Saturday, 05/09/2015
  vs. Taft School
more info
Wednesday, 05/13/2015
  vs. Choate Rosemary Hall
more info
Saturday, 05/16/2015
  vs. Northfield Mt. Hermon
more info
Wednesday, 05/20/2015
  vs. Avon Old Farms School

facebook twitter linkedin rss Follow Me on Pinterest    © 2014 Loomis Chaffee     About This Site     Contact Us     4 Batchelder Road     Windsor, CT 06095     Tel 860 687 6000
powered by finalsite