Login
email page print page small type large type
About UsAdmissionAcademicsStudent LifeArtsAthleticsGivingSummer
Home >
Athletics > Teams & Schedules > Spring > Girls Varsity Lacrosse
Tools : Bookmark and Share
 
RSS Feeds

Varsity Lacrosse - Girls

Signup for an alert reminder.
OVERVIEW | TEAM SCHEDULE | ROSTER | COACH INFO
Record: 8-3
2014-2015 Team Schedule
Event Options
Select events to display:
Regular Events
Scrimmages
iCal Feed   RSS Feed
Sat, 03/28/15
2:00PM
S Home  
CANCELLED
Wed, 04/01/15
4:00PM
S Home  
  scrimmage- no official score
Thu, 04/02/15
5:00PM
  Away @ Convent of the Sacred Heart
vs. Convent of the Sacred Heart
Win 18-5
Wed, 04/08/15
2:30PM
  Home  
Win 17-13
Sat, 04/11/15
2:30PM
  Home  
Loss 8-12
Wed, 04/15/15
2:45PM
  Home  
Win 13-7
Sat, 04/18/15
3:30PM
  Away @ Hotchkiss School
vs. Hotchkiss School
Win 16-5
Mon, 04/20/15
4:30PM
  Away @ Kingswood Oxford School
vs. Kingswood Oxford School
POSTPONED TO 5/18, 4:45 PM, at Kinsgwood
Wed, 04/22/15
3:30PM
  Home  
Win 15-2
Fri, 04/24/15
6:00PM
  Away @ Williston Northampton School
vs. Williston Northampton School
Win 12-10
Sat, 04/25/15
4:00PM
  Away @ Phillips Exeter Academy
vs. Phillips Exeter Academy
Win 11-10
Wed, 04/29/15
3:00PM
  Away @ Deerfield Academy
vs. Deerfield Academy
Loss 11-12
Fri, 05/01/15
4:45PM
  Away @ Longmeadow HS
vs. Longmeadow HS
Loss 7-12
Sat, 05/02/15
3:00PM
  Away @ Miss Porter's School
vs. Miss Porters School
Win 16-2
Wed, 05/06/15
3:00PM
  Home  
 
Sat, 05/09/15
2:30PM
  Away @ Phillips Academy (Andover)
vs. Phillips Academy (Andover)
  more info
Wed, 05/13/15
4:00PM
  Away @ Westminster School
vs. Westminster School
  more info
Sat, 05/16/15
1:00PM
  Home  
 
Mon, 05/18/15
4:45PM
  Away @ Kingswood Oxford School
vs. Kingswood Oxford School
  more info
Wed, 05/20/15
3:00PM
  Away @ Kent School
vs. Kent School
  more info

From the III team to the varsity, every member of the girls lacrosse program saw valuable playing time on Saturday as the varsity and JV teams beat Miss Porter's and the III team defeated Westminster.

Sarah Byrne '11, a senior at Dartmouth College, was recognized on Wednesday with All-Ivy League Honors. Sarah, who played soccer and lacrosse at Loomis, has been a standout for the Dartmouth lacrosse team since arriving as a freshman.

The girls varsity lacrosse team notched two well-earned wins on the road last Friday and Saturday against Williston and Exeter.

The girls lacrosse team outmatched Hotchkiss on Saturday when the Pelicans hosted the Bearcats to a 16-5 victory in the Meadows.

The girls varsity and JV lacrosse teams hosted the Wild Boars of Choate on Wednesday, and the Pelican teams soared to victory, with the varsity team posting a 17-13 win and the JV winning 9-6.

The girls lacrosse team opened its season this week with a good showing in a scrimmage against a talented Glastonbury High School team on Wednesday followed by a strong win (18-5) over Sacred Heart in Greenwich on Thursday.

March is often the time for Loomis students to explore new opportunities outside of the classroom, and this spring is no exception for several Pelican spring sports teams as they head south for spring training.

Director of Athletics Bob Howe '80 on Friday announced the appointment of Clarissa Clarke from Nor'easter Lacrosse to the helm of the Loomis Chaffee girls lacrosse program.

The girls varsity and JV lacrosse teams prevailed over Greenwich Academy on Saturday in front of a huge Greenwich crowd.

The girls lacrosse team notched its ninth victory of the season with a nail-biting 12-11 win over Phillips Andover Academy at home on Saturday.

After going down 6-0 in the opening eight minutes of play, the Loomis girls lacrosse team pulled off a come-from-behind win over Northfield Mount Hermon on Wednesday, rebounding to a 13-11 victory.

Kate McCarthy '10 (Boston College), Alexandra Crerend '11 (Stanford University), and Devin Markison '12 (University of North Carolina) all will compete in the Division 1 NCAA Women's Lacrosse Championship Tournament beginning on Friday, May 9.
Team Results
Saturday, 05/02/2015
  vs. Miss Porters School
W   |  16-2   |  recap
Friday, 05/01/2015
  vs. Longmeadow HS
L   |  7-12
Wednesday, 04/29/2015
  vs. Deerfield Academy
L   |  11-12
Saturday, 04/25/2015
  vs. Phillips Exeter Academy
W   |  11-10
Friday, 04/24/2015
  vs. Williston Northampton School
W   |  12-10   |  recap
Wednesday, 04/22/2015
  vs. Berkshire School
W   |  15-2   |  recap
Monday, 04/20/2015
  vs. Kingswood Oxford School
Postponed to: 5/18, 4:45 PM, at Kinsgwood
Saturday, 04/18/2015
  vs. Hotchkiss School
W   |  16-5   |  recap
Wednesday, 04/15/2015
  vs. Taft School
W   |  13-7
Saturday, 04/11/2015
  vs. St. Mark's School
L   |  8-12   |  recap
Wednesday, 04/08/2015
  vs. Choate Rosemary Hall
W   |  17-13   |  recap
Thursday, 04/02/2015
  vs. Convent of the Sacred Heart
W   |  18-5
Wednesday, 04/01/2015
  vs. Glastonbury H.S.
scrimmage- no official score
Saturday, 03/28/2015
  vs. Playday scrimmages
CANCELLED
Wednesday, 05/21/2014
  vs. Kent School
W   |  14-3   |  recap
Wednesday, 05/06/2015
  vs. Northfield Mt. Hermon
Saturday, 05/09/2015
  vs. Phillips Academy (Andover)
more info
Wednesday, 05/13/2015
  vs. Westminster School
more info
Saturday, 05/16/2015
  vs. Greenwich Academy
Monday, 05/18/2015
  vs. Kingswood Oxford School
more info
Wednesday, 05/20/2015
  vs. Kent School
more info

facebook twitter linkedin rss Follow Me on Pinterest    © 2014 Loomis Chaffee     About This Site     Contact Us     4 Batchelder Road     Windsor, CT 06095     Tel 860 687 6000
powered by finalsite