Login
email page print page small type large type
About UsAdmissionAcademicsStudent LifeArtsAthleticsGivingSummer
Home >
Athletics > Teams & Schedules > Fall > Boys JV Soccer
Tools : Bookmark and Share
 
RSS Feeds

JV Soccer - Boys

Signup for an alert reminder.
The tradition of soccer excellence at Loomis Chaffee extends to the junior varsity level, where younger players seek to develop their game for competition at the varsity level. The team commits to playing intelligent, possession soccer that meshes neatly with the Varsity program. Truly a feeder program, the JV team has seen quality minutes over the past three seasons from 18 players on the current varsity roster.

Often traveling with the varsity team, the JV squad battles through a challenging schedule that includes many of the best programs in New England. With game days every Wednesday and Saturday and training on the intermittent days, the team stays very busy during the fall. Typically, the coaching staff sees drastic improvement over the course of the season, as individual players grow more skillful and fit, and the team as a whole becomes a more cohesive unit.


Team Results
Saturday, 10/25/2014
  vs. Hotchkiss School
more info
Wednesday, 10/22/2014
  vs. Westminster School
W   |  4-1   |  recap
Saturday, 10/18/2014
  vs. Suffield Academy
W   |  3-0   |  recap
Wednesday, 10/15/2014
  vs. Deerfield Academy
T   |  1-1   |  recap
Saturday, 10/11/2014
  vs. Williston Northampton School
W   |  5-0   |  recap
Wednesday, 10/08/2014
  vs. Pomfret School
T   |  1-1   |  recap
Saturday, 10/04/2014
  vs. Avon Old Farms School
T   |  1-1   |  recap
Wednesday, 10/01/2014
  vs. Worcester Academy
T   |  2-2   |  recap
Saturday, 09/27/2014
  vs. Northfield Mt. Hermon
W   |  1-0   |  recap
Wednesday, 09/24/2014
  vs. Kingswood Oxford School
W   |  4-0   |  recap
Saturday, 09/20/2014
  vs. Phillips Academy (Andover)
L   |  0-1   |  recap
Wednesday, 09/17/2014
  vs. Brunswick School
W   |  4-1
Saturday, 09/13/2014
  vs. Phillips Exeter Academy
L   |  0-2   |  recap
Saturday, 09/06/2014
  vs. LC Soccer Jamboree
Saturday, 10/25/2014
  vs. Hotchkiss School
more info
Saturday, 11/01/2014
  vs. Taft School
Wednesday, 11/05/2014
  vs. Choate Rosemary Hall
Sunday, 11/09/2014
  vs. Kent School

facebook twitter linkedin rss Follow Me on Pinterest    © 2014 Loomis Chaffee     About This Site     Contact Us     4 Batchelder Road     Windsor, CT 06095     Tel 860 687 6000
powered by finalsite