Login
email page print page small type large type
About UsAdmissionAcademicsStudent LifeArtsAthleticsGivingSummer
Home >
Athletics > Teams & Schedules > Fall > Boys JV Soccer
Tools : Bookmark and Share
 
RSS Feeds

JV Soccer - Boys

Signup for an alert reminder.
The tradition of soccer excellence at Loomis Chaffee extends to the junior varsity level, where younger players seek to develop their game for competition at the varsity level. The team commits to playing intelligent, possession soccer that meshes neatly with the Varsity program. Truly a feeder program, the JV team has seen quality minutes over the past three seasons from 18 players on the current varsity roster.

Often traveling with the varsity team, the JV squad battles through a challenging schedule that includes many of the best programs in New England. With game days every Wednesday and Saturday and training on the intermittent days, the team stays very busy during the fall. Typically, the coaching staff sees drastic improvement over the course of the season, as individual players grow more skillful and fit, and the team as a whole becomes a more cohesive unit.


Team Results
Sunday, 11/09/2014
  vs. Kent School
T   |  1-1
Wednesday, 11/05/2014
  vs. Choate Rosemary Hall
W   |  3-2
Saturday, 11/01/2014
  vs. Taft School
W   |  3-1   |  recap
Saturday, 10/25/2014
  vs. Hotchkiss School
T   |  1-1   |  recap
Wednesday, 10/22/2014
  vs. Westminster School
W   |  4-1   |  recap
Saturday, 10/18/2014
  vs. Suffield Academy
W   |  3-0   |  recap
Wednesday, 10/15/2014
  vs. Deerfield Academy
T   |  1-1   |  recap
Saturday, 10/11/2014
  vs. Williston Northampton School
W   |  5-0   |  recap
Wednesday, 10/08/2014
  vs. Pomfret School
T   |  1-1   |  recap
Saturday, 10/04/2014
  vs. Avon Old Farms School
T   |  1-1   |  recap
Wednesday, 10/01/2014
  vs. Worcester Academy
T   |  2-2   |  recap
Saturday, 09/27/2014
  vs. Northfield Mt. Hermon
W   |  1-0   |  recap
Wednesday, 09/24/2014
  vs. Kingswood Oxford School
W   |  4-0   |  recap
Saturday, 09/20/2014
  vs. Phillips Academy (Andover)
L   |  0-1   |  recap
Wednesday, 09/17/2014
  vs. Brunswick School
W   |  4-1
Wednesday, 03/04/2015
  Varsity Swimming/Diving - Girls
  vs. NEW ENGLANDS
Diving
more info
  Varsity Swimming/Diving - Boys
  vs. NEPSSA Championships
Diving
more info
  Varsity Basketball - Girls
  vs. Worcester Academy¬†
New England Class A Basketball Tournament Quarterfinal
  Varsity Ice Hockey - Boys
  vs. Salisbury School
New England Elite Eight Hockey Tournament Quareterfinals
  Varsity Ice Hockey - Girls
  vs. Kent School
New England Girls Division One Hockey Tournament Quarterfinal
more info
Saturday, 03/07/2015
  Varsity Swimming/Diving - Boys
  vs. NEPSSA Championships
Swimming
more info
  Varsity Swimming/Diving - Girls
  vs. NEPSSA Championships
Swimming
more info
  Varsity & JV - Equestrian
  Region 8 & 9 Semi-Finals at Mystic Valley Hunt Club
more info
Sunday, 03/08/2015
  Varsity Swimming/Diving - Girls
  vs. NEPSSA Championships
Swimming
more info
  Varsity Swimming/Diving - Boys
  vs. NEPSSA Championships
Swimming
more info
Monday, 03/23/2015
  Varsity Lacrosse - Boys
  vs. St. Sebastian's School
Wednesday, 03/25/2015
  Varsity Lacrosse - Boys
  vs. Rivers School/ Duxbury HS
more info
Saturday, 03/28/2015
  Varsity Lacrosse - Girls
  vs. Playday scrimmages
  Varsity Softball - Girls
  vs. Williston Northampton School
  Varsity Baseball - Boys
  vs. Williston Northampton School

facebook twitter linkedin rss Follow Me on Pinterest    © 2014 Loomis Chaffee     About This Site     Contact Us     4 Batchelder Road     Windsor, CT 06095     Tel 860 687 6000
powered by finalsite