Login
email page print page small type large type
About UsAdmissionAcademicsStudent LifeArtsAthleticsGivingSummer
Home >
Athletics > Teams & Schedules > Fall > Girls JV Volleyball
Tools : Bookmark and Share
 
RSS Feeds

< back
JV Volleyball - Girls vs. Northfield Mt. Hermon
Event Type: Regular
Advantage:Away
Date: September 21, 2011
Result:Loss
Score:0-3
Event Recap:
LC 0 NMH 2

The Loomis Chaffee JV Volleyball team lost their season opener to NMH by the score of 0-2. With only a few returning players the team started several new freshmen and nerves were a factor in the first game, especially when serving. In open play the team was more confident and accomplished, stringing together several good passes and hits. Saturday the team travels to Philips Andover for another difficult away game.

Team Results
Saturday, 11/08/2014
  vs. Northfield Mt. Hermon
W   |  3-0
Wednesday, 11/05/2014
  vs. Hotchkiss School
L   |  1-3
Friday, 10/31/2014
  vs. Suffield Academy
W   |  3-0   |  recap
Wednesday, 10/29/2014
  vs. Kingswood Oxford School
W   |  3-0   |  recap
Saturday, 10/25/2014
  vs. Taft School
W   |  3-0. 25-8, 25-16, 25-21
Wednesday, 10/22/2014
  vs. Greenwich Academy
W   |  3-0
Saturday, 10/18/2014
  vs. Ethel Walker School
W   |  3-0
Wednesday, 10/15/2014
  vs. Choate Rosemary Hall
L   |  2-3   |  recap
Saturday, 10/11/2014
  vs. Hotchkiss School
W   |  3-0   |  recap
Wednesday, 10/08/2014
  vs. Taft School
W   |  3-1
Saturday, 10/04/2014
  vs. Phillips Exeter Academy
L   |  0-3
Wednesday, 10/01/2014
  vs. Choate Rosemary Hall
L   |  1-3
Saturday, 09/27/2014
  vs. Miss Porter's School
W   |  3-0   |  recap
Wednesday, 09/24/2014
  vs. Deerfield Academy
W   |  3-0   |  recap
Sunday, 11/30/2014
  Varsity Ice Hockey - Boys
  vs. Groton School
St. Paul's Jamboree
more info
  Varsity Ice Hockey - Boys
  vs. St. Paul's
St. Paul's Jamboree
more info
Monday, 12/01/2014
  Varsity Ice Hockey - Boys
  vs. Tabor Academy
St. Paul's Jamboree
more info
Wednesday, 12/03/2014
  Varsity Squash - Boys
  vs. WALKS Playday
  Varsity Squash - Girls
  vs. WALKS Playday
more info
  Varsity Ice Hockey - Girls
  vs. Northfield Mt. Hermon
Saturday, 12/06/2014
  JV Wrestling - Boys
  vs. Belmont Hill
vs. Eagle Hill School
more info
  Varsity & JV - Equestrian
  Windcrest Farm IEA Horse Show
more info
  Varsity Squash - Boys
  vs. Kent School
more info
  Varsity Squash - Girls
  vs. Westminster School
  JV Ice Hockey - Boys
  vs. Choate Rosemary Hall
more info
  Varsity Wrestling - Boys
  vs. Canterbury Invitational
more info
  JV Squash - Boys
  vs. Kent School
more info
  JV Squash - Girls
  vs. Taft School/ Westminster School
more info
  Varsity Ice Hockey - Boys
  vs. Trinity-Pawling School
more info

facebook twitter linkedin rss Follow Me on Pinterest    © 2014 Loomis Chaffee     About This Site     Contact Us     4 Batchelder Road     Windsor, CT 06095     Tel 860 687 6000
powered by finalsite