Login
email page print page small type large type
About UsAdmissionAcademicsStudent LifeArtsAthleticsGivingSummer
Home >
Athletics > Teams & Schedules > Fall > Girls JV Volleyball
Tools : Bookmark and Share
 
RSS Feeds

PagePops
You have 1 PagePop. View
< back
JV Volleyball - Girls vs. Deerfield Academy
Event Type: Regular
Advantage:Home
Date: September 28, 2011
Result:Loss
Score:2-3
Event Recap:
The Loomis Chaffee JV volleyball team lost a close and thrilling match to Deerfield Academy on Wednesday. Taking the court for their first home game of the season the Pelicans quickly fell behind in the first game as they struggled to make crisp passes from the back row to the front row. However in the second and third games it was a different story, as the Pelicans found their groove and began to execute their offense. Buoyed by excellent serving from Alex Brunstad they quickly moved ahead, and despite some Deerfield rallies the Pelicans won games 2 and 3 to take a 2-1 lead. Game 4 was an epic battle, with neither team able to gain a substantial lead. With the score tied at 21-21, and the Pelicans just 4 points away from victory, the Deerfield team, relying on a series of strong serves, put the game away with the score of 21-25. In the deciding 5th game the Pelicans quickly fell behind 9-3, and there was not enough time for a rally before Deerfield reached the crucial, and game winning, 15th point. The Pelicans saw excellent setting from Krystal Sung and Bam Ratanaphichetchai, and strong serving from several players at crucial moments (especially Minsoo Kim). Rashi Dua was a strong passer on serve receive and Sarah Regan had a breakout game at the libero position. The Pelicans travel to Miss Porters on Saturday.
Team Results
Saturday, 09/20/2014
  vs. Phillips Academy (Andover)
Wednesday, 09/17/2014
  vs. Northfield Mt. Hermon
W   |  3-0   |  recap
Saturday, 09/20/2014
  vs. Phillips Academy (Andover)
Wednesday, 09/24/2014
  vs. Deerfield Academy
more info
Saturday, 09/27/2014
  vs. Miss Porter's School
Wednesday, 10/01/2014
  vs. Choate Rosemary Hall
more info
Saturday, 10/04/2014
  vs. Phillips Exeter Academy
more info
Wednesday, 10/08/2014
  vs. Taft School
more info
Saturday, 10/11/2014
  vs. Hotchkiss School
Wednesday, 10/15/2014
  vs. Choate Rosemary Hall
Saturday, 10/18/2014
  vs. Ethel Walker School
Wednesday, 10/22/2014
  vs. Greenwich Academy
more info
Saturday, 10/25/2014
  vs. Taft School
Wednesday, 10/29/2014
  vs. Kingswood Oxford School
Friday, 10/31/2014
  vs. Suffield Academy
more info
Saturday, 11/01/2014
  vs. Hopkins School
Wednesday, 11/05/2014
  vs. Hotchkiss School
more info

facebook twitter linkedin rss Follow Me on Pinterest    © 2014 Loomis Chaffee     About This Site     Contact Us     4 Batchelder Road     Windsor, CT 06095     Tel 860 687 6000
powered by finalsite