What can we help you find?

Spring Varsity Athletics Awards

The Athletics Department hosted the annual Spring Varsity Awards ceremony on Wednesday, May 22, as teams and their coaches, as well as parents and other supporters, gathered in the Hubbard Performance Hall to honor the teams and their players on a great season.

Among the highlights of the season: The girls varsity golf team won its second straight New England title, the girls lacrosse team won its fifth straight Founders League title, and the boys track and field team won its fourth consecutive Founders League title. In addition, an individual from the girls track and field teams set a New England meet record!

Coaches of all spring varsity squads spoke about their teams and presented awards to individual standouts. Read the speeches here and check out the individual awards below.

Varsity Baseball


Chick Sellers Coaches Award: Seniors Kevin Cody and Tylon Crump

Most Valuable Player: Junior Tommy Costello

Boys Varsity Golf

Coaches' Awards: Seniors Tarquin Hanson and Reilly Connors

Most Valuable Player: Junior Jack Livingstone

Girls Varsity Golf


Coaches' Awards: Seniors Maddy Hoffman, Julia Deitelbaum, Maddie Hong,

Elena Anderson, and Christiana Bevilacqua

Boys Varsity Lacrosse


Coaches' Awards: Seniors Gus Mazzocca and Sam Tomson

Most Improved Player: Junior Ryan Armstrong

Girls Varsity Lacrosse


Unsung Hero: Senior Maddie Corsetti

Coaches' Award: Sophomore Taylor Guarino

Most Valuable Players: Junior Jenna Donohue and senior Abby Kuhns

Dark Horse: Senior Charlotte Fanning

Varsity Softball


Rookie of the Year: Freshman Karishma Lawrence

Most Improved Player: Junior Natalie Halsey

Coaches' Awards: Seniors Emma Kane and Katie Begley

Boys Varsity Tennis


Most Valuable Player: Senior John O'Brien

Girls Varsity Tennis


Coaches' Awards: Seniors Quincy Williams and Sydney Anderson

Boys Varsity Track & Field


Most Valuable Athlete: Senior Tyler Delgado

Outstanding Individual Performance: Junior Matt Farrell

Coaches' Awards: Senior Jaden Rismay and junior Seth Robertson

Girls Varsity Track & Field


Coaches' Award: Junior Amaia Ince and seniors Tiara Lewis-Falloon and Marleigh Giliberto

Girls Varsity Water Polo


Pelican Award: Faith Donegan

Coaches' Awards: Seniors Georgia Kraus and Carter Hutchinson