What can we help you find?

Arts Faculty Directory

Prospective students who wish to submit a performing or visual arts portfolio as part of their application should use the mechanisms provided on the online applications OR use the online forms available under Step 6 on the Apply webpage.  Please DO NOT submit videos or other materials to individual faculty via email; materials submitted directly to faculty will not be reviewed. If you have any questions, please contact the Office of Admission at 860.687.6400.

Music

Susan Barone Chrzanowski
Music Department Head
Choral/Vocal Director
susan_chrzanowski@loomis.org

Netta Hadari
Orchestra Director, Head Chamber Music Coach
netta_hadari@loomis.org

Andris Briga
Music Faculty
andris_briga@loomis.org
 

Jim Rickevicius
Guitar Ensemble Director
jim_rickevicius@loomis.org

Ken Fischer
Jazz Band Director, Jazz Improv & Theory Director
ken_fischer@loomis.org

David Winer
Wind Ensemble Director
david_winer@loomis.org

Theater & Dance

Candice Chirgotis
Theater & Dance Department Head
candice_chirgotis@loomis.org

Katharine Loughlin
Theater & Dance Faculty (Dance)
katharine_loughlin@loomis.org

David McCamish
Theater & Dance Faculty (Theater)
david_mccamish@loomis.org

Visual Arts

Jennifer McCandless
Visual Arts Department Head
jennifer_mccandless@loomis.org

Christian Ryan
Visual Arts Faculty
christian_ryan@loomis.org

Mark Zunino
Visual Arts Faculty
mark_zunino@loomis.org