Skip To Main Content
No post to display.

Explore this Section

loomis chaffee
2022 Winter Varsity Awards

The Loomis Chaffee Athletics Department hosted its annual Winter Varsity Awards on the evening of Sunday, March 27.

The winter varsity athletes, their coaches, and families of the athletes gathered in the Olcott Center to honor the teams and players on a fantastic season, which included the school’s first Class A New England Prep School Athletic Conference championship in girls basketball, a Founders League championship for the girls swimming and diving team, and an individual title for senior diver Liam Hochman at the Division I New England Prep School Swimming Association championship.

Coaches spoke about their teams and their seasons. Read the speeches, which include league, state, and national accolades won by individual players. Follow the link for photos from the night as well. 

Below are the individual awards presented by each varsity team:

Coed Skiing

Most Improved – Boys: Freshman Wyatt Abrams

Most Improved – Girls: Sophomores Grace Lund & Hannah Lund

Coaches’ Award – Boys: Junior Oliver Vulliez

Coaches’ Award – Girls: Senior Donatella DeFazio

Coed Equestrian

Most Valuable Rider: Freshman Michaela Howe

Coaches’ Award: Sophomore Nessa Tang

Girls Squash

Most Valuable Player: Senior captain Maren Livingstone

Coaches’ Award: Senior captain Mariapaula Gonzalez

Boys Squash

Most Improved Player: Senior captain Davis Hanson

Coaches’ Award: Senior captain Taku Noguchi 

Girls Swimming & Diving

Coaches’ Award: Senior Eleanor Zhu

Boys Swimming & Diving

Coaches’ Award: Senior Liam Hochman

Robert W. Hartman MVP Award: Senior Nick Guenther

Anthony M. Riccio Award: Senior Drew Boutry

Girls Ice Hockey  

Coaches’ Award: Junior Annie Sun

Chuck Vernon Award: Senior Zoe Pincelli

Boys Ice Hockey

Offensive Most Valuable Player: Senior captain Oliver Flynn

Defensive Most Valuable Player: Senior Charlie Andriole

Golden Buoy: Senior captain Chris Hibson

The Joe Birarelli “Living the Dream” Scholarship Award: Senior Hunter Drouin

Claw Dedication: Rink Manager Dan Lessard 

Girls Basketball

Most Improved Players: Freshmen Abby Congdon & sophomore Ke’Iara Odume

Coaches’ Award: Senior captain Em Collins

Most Valuable Player: Junior captain Carys Baker

Boys Basketball

Most Improved Player: Junior Justas Bardauskas

Most Valuable Player: Senior Deandre Smart

Coaches’ Award: Senior Chase Collyer


More News & Stories

Check out the latest LC athletics news.