Skip To Main Content
No post to display.

Explore this Section

loomis chaffee
2024 Winter Varsity Awards Night

The Loomis Chaffee Athletics Department hosted its annual Winter Varsity Awards on the evening of Sunday, March 24.

The winter varsity athletes, their coaches, and families of the athletes gathered in the Hubbard Performance Hall to honor the teams and players on a fantastic season, which included Founders League titles for both the girls swimming & diving and girls basketball teams as well as arunner-up finish in the league for the boys swimming & diving team. The girls hockey team reached the semifinals in the Chuck Vernon Elite 8 Bracket of the New England Prep School Athletic Conference (NEPSAC), and the girls basketball team took home its third consecutive NEPSAC Class A championship. 

Coaches spoke about their teams as well as their individual players and gave important details from their seasons.

Below are the individual awards presented by each varsity team:


Alpine Skiing

Boys Most Valuable Skier: Freshman Andrew Purviance

Girls Most Valuable Skier: Senior Anna Lee Geoghan 

Girls Most Improved Skier: Freshman María Mastretta Díaz



Most Dedicated Rider: Junior Michaela Howe

Most Improved Rider: Junior Caitlin Neijmeijer

Most Improved Rider: Freshman Kelly Kassab


Girls Squash

Coaches Awards: Seniors Ashanti Amastal and Charlotte Tobin


Boys Swimming & Diving

Riccio Award: Senior Jake Yu

Coaches Award: Senior Preston McNulty Socha

Hartman Most Valuable Swimmer: Junior Matej Kubinsky


Boys Basketball

Most Valuable Player: Senior Ben Bradford 

Most Improved Player: Senior James Livingstone

Coaches Award: Senior Allen Mordi 


Girls Swimming & Diving

Coaches Awards: Seniors Charlotte Sorenson and Bella Flowers

Most Valuable Swimmer: Senior Kayla Zeng


Boys Hockey

Golden Buoy Award: Senior Easton Swift

Joe Birarelli “Living the Dream” Scholarship Award: Senior Drew Anastasio

Most Valuable Player: Senior Ethan Woolcott

Cultural Hero Award: Senior Brody Andriole 


Boys Squash

Coaches Award: Sophomore Sam Wu

Most Improved Player: Sophomore Teema Thanunmanee


Girls Hockey

Coaches Awards: Juniors Catie Collins and Chloe Obser

Chuck Vernon Award: Senior Emma Hannah


Girls Basketball

Most Valuable Player: Senior Ke’iara Odume

Coaches Awards: Senior Jess Roy and junior Abby Congdon


More News & Stories

Check out the latest LC athletics news.