Login
email page print page small type large type
About UsAdmissionAcademicsStudent LifeArtsAthleticsGivingSummer
Home >
Athletics > Teams & Schedules > Spring > Varsity Softball
Tools : Bookmark and Share
 
RSS Feeds

Varsity Softball - Girls

Signup for an alert reminder.
OVERVIEW | TEAM SCHEDULE | ROSTER | COACH INFO

Head Coach: Maggie Kennedy   Email |  profile

Assistant Coach: Elizabeth Conger   Email |  profile

 

With a 16-4 win over Deerfield on Wednesday, the softball team earned the right to compete in the Western New England Tournament for the second consecutive year.

The varsity softball team is in the midst of a six-game winning streak. The Pelicans' 6-1 record for the season so far includes 101 runs scored with only 34 allowed.

March is often the time for Loomis students to explore new opportunities outside of the classroom, and this spring is no exception for several Pelican spring sports teams as they head south for spring training.

For the first time since 2007, the softball Pelicans have returned to the Western New England post-season tournament.
Team Results
Wednesday, 05/20/2015
  vs. Kent School
W   |  13-1
Friday, 05/15/2015
  vs. Williston Northamption School
NEW ENGLANDS Play-in Game
L   |  1-2   |  recap
Wednesday, 05/13/2015
  vs. Deerfield Academy
W   |  16-4   |  recap
Monday, 05/11/2015
  vs. Kingswood Oxford School
L   |  4-6   |  recap
Saturday, 05/09/2015
  vs. Suffield Academy
L   |  0-1   |  recap
Wednesday, 05/06/2015
  vs. Williston Northampton School
W   |  3-1   |  recap
Monday, 05/04/2015
  vs. Hotchkiss School
W   |  18-3   |  recap
Saturday, 05/02/2015
  vs. Ethel Walker School
W   |  7-3   |  recap
Wednesday, 04/29/2015
  vs. Taft School
L   |  5-6   |  recap
Tuesday, 04/28/2015
  vs. Miss Porter's School
W   |  21-2   |  recap
Saturday, 04/25/2015
  vs. Miss Hall's School
W   |  22-0   |  recap
Wednesday, 04/22/2015
  vs. Hopkins School
W   |  11-1   |  recap
Tuesday, 04/21/2015
  vs. Choate Rosemary Hall
W   |  23-8   |  recap
Monday, 04/20/2015
  vs. Choate Rosemary Hall
Postponed to: 4/21
Saturday, 04/18/2015
  vs. Pomfret School
W   |  9-7   |  recap

facebook twitter linkedin rss Follow Me on Pinterest    © 2014 Loomis Chaffee     About This Site     Contact Us     4 Batchelder Road     Windsor, CT 06095     Tel 860 687 6000
powered by finalsite